We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Piz - Pretty Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Piz St. Moritz
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hotel Piz - Pretty Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

The room was much better than I expected, very large and bright with 3 balconies. Relative to other hotels in St Moritz, the rate (through booking.com) was good, especially given the high quality of the room.
The reception, bar and restaurant areas were well designed, fresh and trendy. We used the restaurant once for pizza and it was tremendous. Tasted great, large pizza menu and modern clean restaurant.
Breakfast was quite average, with a limited range of cold options. The service was also a little cold in the breakfast area. I wouldn't recommend making any special requests from the breakfast staff. In my experience, the staff were not particularly friendly nor welcoming in comparison to other hotels.
The hotel is in the quieter side of town but is well served by public transport. The free Engadin card from reception was a nice bonus providing free transport on buses and mountain transport but I think this is normal from all hotels in the area.

Room Tip: I'd recommend other travellers to request a room away from the noisy renovation work that commen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevie1Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    103
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
42
93
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We made a terrible mistake going to St Moritz in the summer. The whole place is geared up for winter sports.and not for summer visitors except for hikers which we are not.
The hotel is not in the centre but an efficient bus service links it with the centre and the station.
The hotel is clean and quiet. The rooms are spacious and well appointed.
Because of the weather, it snowed one evening (and it settled) that the hotel was heated. We found it over heated and the public rooms became quite uncomfortable. There is a lounge and a bar with very helpful and friendly staff. There is also a restaurant specializing in Pizzas, and a separate breakfast room.
The hotel is in the middle of what seems a village centre but exploration shows it to be an isolated few shops.

Room Tip: We could see the lake from our room on the fourth floor so goodness knows what rooms ahve the promis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at Piz for a day and the only thing good about this hotel was the bus stop just outside the hotel to take you back and forth from the station and of course the COOP supermarket within 200 yards. The breakfast was average with no eggs. The corridor leading to our room was stinking and room was hot. Had to open the windows for fresh air. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RNPai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived and were very impressed by how beautiful the hotel was. They mixed up my reservation but more than made up for it by upgrading the room at no extra cost. Breakfast was simple but good. There's no parking on site, but there is a big parking lot nearby you can use. Overall, loved it!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We were very satisfied during our stay at the Pic and certainly got value for our money. Breakfast was good and especially recommend the hotel's restaurant for dinner. It was better than the other places in St Moritz Bad that we visited for dinner. The room was spacious, there could be more space to hang clothes after skiing.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lindaomika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

It's really hard to find a nice, central and reasonably-priced place to stay in otherwise over-priced St Moritz. The Piz is close to ticking all this boxes. Reception and bar personnel is efficient and friendly. Rooms are pretty big, clean and fresh. Bathroom in the deluxe double room we've been staying was very spacious, with a full-sized bath, rainshower and bidet. The Piz is located just next to bus stops with easy connections to both Corviglia and Corvatsch skiing areas. Other local places of interest include: Coop grocery store, St Moritz lake, Ice skating/ Curling rink, bakery, souvenir shop, ATMs - all within 200m. Upon arrival, we've been offered a special price for ski passes - just 25 CHF/ day per adult, if bought directly through the hotel. 2 things need to be improved asap: 1) pillows are very uncomfortable - so we had to buy our own from Coop; 2) breakfast room staff can be more friendly and efficient - croissants and juice was often absent

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxLondon1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed at The Piz in St. Moritz Bad for 4 nights in late January. The location is good. A short taxi ride from the train station. Close to restaurants and grocery store (Coop). Bus stop right in front of hotel which is great for getting to the ski lifts or to St. Moritz Dorf if you don't feel like walking. The walk is only about 15 minutes to the main shopping area in St. Moritz. The hotel has a very nice small lobby and front desk area and a nice little lounge. We didn't eat dinner in the restaurant as the reviews on Trip Advisor were not very good. The breakfast was adequate. The coffee was great. The breakfast room was very nice. Our room was very nice. Plenty of room to move around. Good storage in the room and an area with a small couch and coffee table. The bathrooms (we actually had two, one with a shower/tub, toilet and sink and one with just a toilet & sink) were clean, modern with heated floors. All in all I would definitely recommend The Piz.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back of hotel will be less noisy than the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank packupyourbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nolda
Hotel Nolda
#7 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Laudinella
Hotel Laudinella
#10 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Eden Garni St. Moritz
Hotel Eden Garni St. Moritz
#12 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Waldhaus Am See
Hotel Waldhaus Am See
#15 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
1.2 mi away
Berghotel Randolins
Berghotel Randolins
#18 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Soldanella
Soldanella
#21 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piz St. Moritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piz St. Moritz

Property: Hotel Piz St. Moritz
Address: Via Dal Bagn 6, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland (Formerly The Piz B&B)
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piz St. Moritz 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Piz St. Moritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing