We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I hosted a Client Hospitality trip to "The Palace" to attend the White Turf horse racing event on the frozen lake. 30 of us had an excellent time. The private Jet was a nice touch, commercial airlines do not land at St Moritz.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We visited with our parents as part of our Europe holiday
This place stands out as the very best .. Location rooms food and above all exemplary service..

St.Moritz has been a special place for us .. But Badrutts palace is truly one of the most memorable hotels we have stayed in..

We will be back for sure!

Ayan

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank ayan1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The service in this hotel is outstanding. Staff members go the extra mile in order to make a guests visit amazing. I stayed her with 2 young girls and they enjoyed their stay just as much as we did. We stayed in a deluxe suite with Lake view that was spacious and bright. The classic interior fits perfectly in the surroundings and is both warm and cosy. We enjoyed breakfast in the private surroundings of our room. Friendly staff from the roomservice department and a delicious breakfast. The children used the facilities from the KidsClub a couple of times and were so happy. A great stay because of the great staff! Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jumeirah23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Back to this hotel this winter for Sr. Moritz gourmet festival. Second visit.
Never disappointing. Room, restaurant, concierges service, Spa, ski shop, and everything, every staff was flawless. True hospitality. Definitely going back next winter. Can't wait!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank bduckk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed there for 4 nights for a business event.
The most impressive thing was the service. This place makes you feel special. Room was really spacious and bathroom was amazing! Gonna miss that shower...
Food is excellent both at breakfast and dinner.
Simply the best hotel I have ever stayed in.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank Emilien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

After the Snow Polo matches we decided to stop in to have a drink and a bite to eat. We sat in Le Grand Hall which is like one big beautifully living room and made our self comfortable. We ordered some drinks and a lobster club sandwich. Great presentation and excellent taste. The service staff is very attentive. We didn't stay there this time, but whether you do or not, just pop in and enjoy the ambiance of Le Grand Hall.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank GeorgeO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We called in this lovely hotel for some refreshment after a walk around the frozen lake which was being prepared for the Snow Polo match the following week. Extraordinary!
Hot chocolate and a perfect apple strudel presented like a work of art tasted delicious. We only saw the public rooms as we were not residents, nonetheless the service was impeccable and most welcoming. It looks a wonderful extravagant place to stay. We were already booked into a hotel in another town. Perhaps some other time…

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lavarcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
1.1 mi away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
0.2 mi away
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
#3 of 33 in St. Moritz
675 reviews
1.3 mi away
Suvretta House
Suvretta House
#2 of 33 in St. Moritz
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Carlton Hotel St. Moritz
Carlton Hotel St. Moritz
#10 of 33 in St. Moritz
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#11 of 33 in St. Moritz
323 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Nolda
Hotel Nolda
#8 of 33 in St. Moritz
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badrutt's Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badrutt's Palace Hotel

Address: Via Serlas 27, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in St. Moritz
#1 Green Hotel in St. Moritz
#1 Luxury Hotel in St. Moritz
#3 Business Hotel in St. Moritz
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Moritz
#9 Family Hotel in St. Moritz
Price Range: £384 - £1,243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Badrutt's Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Badrutt's Palace Hotel has and always will be remembered for its comforts of the highest degree. It offers 157 elegantly appointed guest rooms including 37 suites and junior suites, as well as seven restaurants and three bars. Every guest is made to feel like a V.I.P. when they are picked up from the station in the hotel's own Rolls Royce and driven to the traditional Grand Hotel where they are waited on in their suite by their own personal butler. Access to Palace Wellness with fitness centre, sauna, steam rooms plus indoor and outdoor pools offers guests additional relaxation after a day's skiing, while the ice skating rink and entry to the legendary King's Club nightclub provide exclusive entertainment. All included in the price of the room, on top of the "Ski Pass Inclusive" (as of two nights or more) - are the refreshment bar, WiFi internet access, movie channels and a media library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Badrutt's Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Badrutts Palace
Badrutts Palace St Moritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing