We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, elegant, and 1st class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 July 2010

We had a wonderful time at the Badrutt's Palace. What a beautiful hotel with first class service. We enjoyed a great breakfast every morning. Every kind of fresh fruit you could imagine. The hotel overlooks the St. Moritz lake with stunning views! We would recommened this hotel to everyone, and would love to come and visit in the winter! Don't forget to visit the spa- the best we'd ever seen!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HuntSAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2010

This place is so old that Toscanni once played in the house orchestra. A grand landmark palace in the Alps, it's been favoured by celebrities and royalty for over a century. With some of the most recherché hotspots in town, the hotel's Chesa Veglia, set in the area's oldest farmhouse, is a casual beau monde dining den, its members only Club Privé, attended only by appointed life time members, in the cellar rages until dawn.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fashion3002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Reviewing this hotel is difficult because it very much depends on what you like in a hotel. We stayed during White Turf. There's nothing wrong with the hotel, the staff are very well turned out, exceptionally polite and very helpful. The food was very good, the room was fabulous and the pool / health spa facilities are amazing - especially when you're in the hot tub and it's so cold that your hair is actually frozen!!! However, for me it was all a bit too much - too stuffy (too hot and too pretentious), the decor in the main sitting areas is quite naff and it's all a bit over the top!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank spremmynemmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Just the best place in the world I think, it was summer and it was so peaceful. I wanted to move in and never leave. Most comfortable bed I've ever slept on, service was spectacular and they steamed all our dresses....breakfast was lovely and so was the view!.....but don't order room service cause the portion will be very small and expensive haha welcome to St. Moritz!;P

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katarina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Highly recommendable. The facilities are top, the rooms are top, the service is top. One of the best stays I have had in a hotel belonging to the "Leading Hotels of the World Group". Setting standards for other luxury hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chocxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2010

The staff is quite unique and staying here is always a treat. In comparison to the other 5 star hotels in St. Moritz I would say that the staff is probably the best trained and makes the most effort. The freshly renovated spa is great with a big swimming pool with a jacuzzi under caverns and many options regarding saunas and steam baths. My favorite was the himalayan salt steam bath. The food is great whether Japanese in Nobu or the Grand Restaurant which offers great food at a reasonable price. Also the afternoon tea with a chocolate buffet was great and at a reasonable price for the quality. The rooms are renovated and the view to the lake is amazing. The size feels a bit compact but ok. The cleaning staff is truly unique when it comes to doing a perfect job of the room even if you leave only for 20 minutes. You call for service in the room and it takes max 3 minutes for somebody to knock on the door even to fix something technical in the room. The staff in the entrance hall remembers will greet you by name. The area around the ice skating ring could be modernized, but was also ok. Also the night club in the hotel seemed to be very popular throughout the week we were there. The people staying here would be a mix from around the world without a group being dominant or being treated differently than another. Every guest is a king here it seems. Truly a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

Although I have travelled extensively over a period of 45 years, visited every continent and stayed at 5 star hotels in mst major cities I have never been compelled to write a review about any particular place. Badrutt's Palace Hotel is an exception.
We are neither titled nor famous but the attention that both management and staff show to guests certainly make you feel that you are. If you were to ignore that the hotel is located in St Moritz and has magnificent views it would still rate as the best hotel we have ever stayed in from the point of view of service, efficiency and attention to detail. It is a hotel that truly lives up to its rating.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welltravelled053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
1.1 mi away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
0.2 mi away
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
#3 of 33 in St. Moritz
693 reviews
1.3 mi away
Suvretta House
Suvretta House
#1 of 33 in St. Moritz
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Carlton Hotel St. Moritz
Carlton Hotel St. Moritz
#7 of 33 in St. Moritz
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Waldhaus Am See
Hotel Waldhaus Am See
#12 of 33 in St. Moritz
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#11 of 33 in St. Moritz
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badrutt's Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badrutt's Palace Hotel

Address: Serlas, Via 27, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Moritz
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. Moritz
#2 Spa Hotel in St. Moritz
#3 Business Hotel in St. Moritz
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Moritz
#6 Family Hotel in St. Moritz
Price Range: £392 - £1,388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Badrutt's Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Badrutt's Palace Hotel has and always will be remembered for its comforts of the highest degree. It offers 157 elegantly appointed guest rooms including 37 suites and junior suites, as well as seven restaurants and three bars. Every guest is made to feel like a V.I.P. when they are picked up from the station in the hotel's own Rolls Royce and driven to the traditional Grand Hotel where they are waited on in their suite by their own personal butler. Access to Palace Wellness with fitness centre, sauna, steam rooms plus indoor and outdoor pools offers guests additional relaxation after a day's skiing, while the ice skating rink and entry to the legendary King's Club nightclub provide exclusive entertainment. All included in the price of the room, on top of the "Ski Pass Inclusive" (as of two nights or more) - are the refreshment bar, WiFi internet access, movie channels and a media library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Badrutt's Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Badrutts Palace
Badrutts Palace St Moritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing