We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hauser Hotel St. Moritz
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A nice one”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

A nice hotel with the following advantages:

1. Convenient location; 2. Spacious bathroom; 3. Free breakfast and wi-fi; 4; parking for 10 ch per day; 5. Free transportation pass which covers bus, train, and cable car, etc.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdersnow, Inhaber at Hauser Hotel St. Moritz, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear moon NewYorkCity,
thank you very much for your review. You mentionned all our pros!
All the best and see you again.
Best regards from St. Moritz
Markus Hauser, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    207
    36
    2
    5
See reviews for
123
205
45
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The Hauser is a long established, family run hotel a short walk (or bus ride) from the train station. The rooms are not fancy but are comfortable. There is a small lobby with quiet spots to sit. Breakfast is standard fare but good quality served in the on-site restaurant. I have stayed here several times over the years and have yet to see signs of large groups - a definite bonus. This is my go-to place to stay when I am in St. Moritz.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdersnow, Inhaber at Hauser Hotel St. Moritz, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear donloch,
thank you for your good review. Indeed we do not host large groups, as we are a small and family run place. We hope to stay your go-to place when returning to St. Moritz.
Best regards
Markus Hauser, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Location at the round about, with a nice restaurant at the hotel itself and all around, 10min walk to the escalator for the lake (beautiful lake), 10min walk to Corviglia base tram station (last tram down from Corviglia is 1710h, we happened to take the 1550h tram up, journey 20m, spend 1h up there and come down on the last tram) (return trip from base to Corviglia is 48CHF per adult, no discount for Swiss Pass), shopping area is just at the base of hotel, 6min walk to Coop supermarket (closes at 1900h).

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel with kids in July 2014. The hotel arranged for a free pick up / drop off from the train station for us and the front desk staff was very friendly. She gave us the free mountain rail passes even though we strictly did not stay long enough to qualify and also explained to us what we can visit during our stay.

We had booked two rooms (separate room for kids) and we go two adjustant rooms with a separate small lobby and we loved that option. The rooms were very specious and also very well furnished. The hotel is located at the heart of the city so very convinient and the mountain rail to climb up to Piz Nair is just couple of minutes walking distance from the hotel.

Hotel breakfast was nice.

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdersnow, Owner at Hauser Hotel St. Moritz, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Vijay P,
many thanks for your review. We are pleased to hear that you liked the stay at the Hauser.
All the best to you and best regards from St. Moritz.
Markus Hauser, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, Australia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

How welcome was the sight of the taxi at the train station when we arrived in St Moritz. The road seemed very steep and winding, so the thought of dragging our suitcases up to the hotel was not a good one. We had wonderful views of the resort from our room which was at the front of the hotel (418), and took no time to set out to explore the streets. We had coffee and cake downstairs before setting off and this convenience of a cafe downstairs was also appreciated. The escalators down to the lake were within easy walking distance and we enjoyed a long walk around the lake. Most of the shops were closed because the season hadn't started, but we weren't too worried as the highlight of the trip was to be travelling on the Glacier Express to Zermatt. The restaurant blew our daily budget, so I would recommend checking out the restaurant at the edge of the lake and make comparisons. We weren't happy, as the food was not extraordinary. However, the staff were attentive and very friendly. It was no trouble at all getting a bag of ice to tend to my injured leg. Breakfast was good, fresh fruit salad and a variety of breads, but no hot dishes. Again a taxi was provided to take us to the station, so overall a good experience in St Moritz. Certainly well positioned and a chocolate shop downstairs can't be all bad. :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candy-Stewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were a smallish group of NZers (14 of us in total) who stayed for 2 nights at Hauser Hotel, St Moritz. We had booked (and paid for) American breakfasts for the group. The lady who ran the restaurant insisted we all arrive and ate at the same time (something we hadn't been told previously) and when some memberds of the group arrived a bit later - were given cold, rubbery hard eggs and bacon. Obviously the American breakfasts had been made some time earlier and left in the warmer. We also had one dinner at the restaurant - 2 sausages and some cabbage. The sausages were inedible. All one can assume is that Hauser's arent' too keen on having groups to stay.

Room Tip: The hotel location is excellent, right on the central square. Ask for a higher floor to avoid traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ancdefgh987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdersnow, Manager at Hauser Hotel St. Moritz, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Ancdefgh987,
many thanks for your comment. We are sorry about the inconvenience caused by the service of the American Breakfast. Usually the eggs for breakfast are always served to small groups which are always coming together at the same time. Because of your special case i see a certain unflexibility. This should not happen. The necessary instructions are already undertaken. What concerns the sausages, we should know more about. We serve different types. They are either made by our local butcher (Vealsausage) or by a regional butcher in the puschlav valley. The quality is always high and has never given a reason of a negative comment. We are sorry that you did not like them.
Thank you again for helping us to avoid misstakes and to bring us on an even better way. All the best Markus Hauser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAIWAN
Level Contributor
168 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is the first and second nights in my trip to Switzerland, It was about 1830 when we arrived St,Moritz. Only a few person left in the train station, It has passed the shuttle bus time, but I called the hotel, A lady came to pick up us to the hotel. How kind people they are!
This gave me a very good impression to this lovely country!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDS.LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdersnow, Inhaber at Hauser Hotel St. Moritz, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear DDS.LO,
Thank you! Yes we are glad that we gave you a very good impression of our lovely country. It is our aim to help and to serve whereever we can. All the best to you. Best regards
Markus Hauser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
1.0 mi away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
0.2 mi away
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
#3 of 33 in St. Moritz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.1 mi away
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
#2 of 33 in St. Moritz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nolda
Hotel Nolda
#8 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Laudinella
Hotel Laudinella
#10 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#11 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hauser Hotel St. Moritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hauser Hotel St. Moritz

Property: Hauser Hotel St. Moritz
Address: Via Traunter Plazzas 7, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Moritz
#5 Family Hotel in St. Moritz
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Moritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hauser Hotel St. Moritz 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run Hotel offers modern comforts, restaurant, patisserie, and bar; located in town center with views to the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hauser Hotel St. Moritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hauser Hotel St Moritz
Hauser Resort St Moritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing