We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nolda(St. Moritz)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berghotel Randolins(St. Moritz)(Great Value!)
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hauser Hotel St. Moritz(St. Moritz)(Great Value!)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crystal Hotel(St. Moritz)
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Gian Hotel(St. Moritz)(Great Value!)
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Schweizerhof(St. Moritz)
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Steffani(St. Moritz)
US$264
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Languard(St. Moritz)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
232
103
28
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
103
28
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhiskey barguiness bookview of the lakeglacier expresstrain stationdouble comfortwhisky drinkersmassage therapistsnow coveredlake stthe hotel sitswooden furniturebus serviceup hillclassy hotelsurrounding mountainsminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

This has to be the best location in st. Moritz. One of the best views in the most beautiful towns I have ever seen. I want to return and stay in the hotel this winter...expensive but worth it, go for a walk around the lake

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pinyinok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We stayed in St. Moritz for just 1 night. The room we had was "double comfort with lake view" and the view from there was breathtaking! You can see the lake, the mountains and the city. You can take a free bike and go round the lake, worth doing!
Very friendly staff both at the reception desk and in the breakfast room. The place where meals are served has wonderful views.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Edu-Adri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We stayed here our first night in Switzerland. The hotel was just a short 3-5 minute walk from the train station, but they did have a complimentary shuttle. We were upgraded to a room with a view of the lake. It was breath taking to say the least! The front desk was very helpful for ideas in the area and the restaurant had a wonderful fondue dinner. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BlairH165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Stayed for a week in early April in a double comfort lake view room. This really is a good 3* hotel. Our room had loads of space and storage with a clean, up-to-date bathroom and a fabulous view of the lake in St Moritz/surrounding mountains. Bed large and very comfortable with choice of pillows. Nothing was too much trouble for the whole staff team, and we would definitely consider staying again. Breakfast good - dinner very well prepared and presented, but puddings a bit 'samey' for a week stay. Excellent wine list, and if you're a whisky buff the whisky bar is amazing!
Located well for us - very close to the lake and the train station/bus service. A walk up hill into town, but the hotel runs a shuttle bus, and the local bus is a 5 minute walk away. Not so good if you want to be in the centre of things, but perfect for us. Typical, excellent Swiss standard of cleanliness and efficiency, but friendly with it.

Room Tip: Comfort Lake View room recommended
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clydemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Having visited most of skiing resorts in Europe, this year we went to St. Moritz and stayed in Waldhaus am See. It is located right on the lake, but still very close to the city center and walking distance from the train station. It offers the most stunning views over the lake and surrounding mountains. The staff is most friendly always open to help and comfort guests. Hotel has nice spa and all other necessary amenities. A hotel driver takes guests right in front of the ski station on demand and the drive takes less than 5 minutes. Overall, we all agreed to meet exactly in the same place next year to enjoy this most charming place on eart. St. Moritz and hotel Waldhaus am See are simply the best.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 111_MICHAL_W_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews