We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view!”
Review of Hotel Schweizerhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Schweizerhof
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
Aruba
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful view!”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Our room had a perfect view of the lake. The location of this resort is perfect for a St. Moritz experience. The lobby of the Schweizerhof is welcoming and a beautiful testament to history without feeling old. The room itself is a little basic, but quiet and with all the amenities you need, including free wifi. The bathroom is great. The complimentary breakfast has a lot of variety and the service is terrific. Only the porter seemed a bit frazzled.

Room Tip: It's all about the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TisaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    92
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
50
109
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed here for our 10 year wedding anniversary. Although a little pricy due to the area, it was very nice! We had the same woman (Italian, I think) who made our rooms and turned down our beds everyday with a piece of chocolate on our pillows. (Swiss chocolate of course). They speak many languages including English, German, Italian, French and Romansh. The staff at the restaurants are great as well. Although "No" is pretty universal, I don't think we heard that word from anyone while we were there. They were awesome!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Great hotel with excellent service, perfectly located in the center of St-Moritz with gorgeous views of the lake, near the pedestrian street and great restaurants and bars. It was the end of the winter season so it was a bit quieter. We had breakfast included and the food was excellent with good variety! We tried the Acla restaurant for dinner in the hotel and it was great. We also spent to evenings at the Stubli Pub downstairs where there was a solo singer with guitar and sax... a great time! The only disappointment was the free wireless in the room somehow would not allow us to connect to the internet (the system is a bit weird where you have to give them your cell number to which they text the password... the password never came, even after multiple tries, help from the staff and from technical support!). Also recommended are two restaurants across the street: The Hauser and the Lapin Bleu (at the Steffani Hotel). Note that, as this is Switzerland, everything is very expensive!

Room Tip: Facing the lake for the gorgeous views of the lake and mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RumRunner65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

excellent location, great service, amazing attention to details.
We stayed over Easter and had a turn-down service every evening with chocolates on the pillow, on Easter Sunday they even gave us chocolate rabbits and there was a busket full of chocolate eggs just outside our door:) There was a mini-bar in the room , with beer, water and juice and a coffee machine, with good coffees and teas. The location is great, the sun shines on the balcony all day. Every evening we sat on the balcony, with a beer...with an amazing view of the lake and mountains.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliacat17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This hotel is a wonderful combination of St Moritz grand hotel style and luxury with affordability and "cozziness". Best location in St Moritz -- steps from the famous Palace Hotel without Palace prices, right in center overlooking the Lake, staff were wonderful, great views, wood panneled lounge and dining rooms, lovely buffet breakfast, great Piano bar and jazz in evening -- a perfect hotel for St Moritz. Ive stayed in many hotels in St Moritz and for modern day travel this is really a good option

Room Tip: ask for a room witha view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The Schweizerhof St. Moritz was the perfect setting for a ski holiday and a foray to the White Turf, quite the horse racing event. The staff is superb, all very friendly and very helpful, and the lounge and dining areas cozy---not too big but not too small! I especially loved the piano player in the main smoke free lounge every late afternoon and early evening. The location is perfect--overlooking the lake--yet at the center of the town and walking distance to everything you want or need--including the slopes. The breakfast is a full buffet with the option of eggs to order, fresh breads and the cappuccino is excellent! It is the perfect hotel stay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed here for two nights recently and had a beautiful view of the lake. Our room was warm and cosy and the staff were all very helpful, from our check-in, to turn-down and the restaurant staff.
Breakfast was a wonderful buffet, with an omelette station, and the food fresh and tasty, a great start to the day's skiing!
The hotel is situated right in the heart of St. Moritz, only minutes from the ski lift, the shops and restaurants, and the lake below too!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NashCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
1.0 mi away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
0.1 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#10 of 33 in St. Moritz
300 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Steffani
Hotel Steffani
#17 of 33 in St. Moritz
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
#2 of 33 in St. Moritz
456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
#3 of 33 in St. Moritz
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#16 of 33 in St. Moritz
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schweizerhof

Property: Hotel Schweizerhof
Address: Bagn, Via dal 54 | Dorf, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in St. Moritz
#9 Luxury Hotel in St. Moritz
#10 Spa Hotel in St. Moritz
#10 Family Hotel in St. Moritz
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Moritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Schweizerhof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Hotel Schweizerhof" is located at the very heart of St. Moritz. Open all year, with a superior ranking and it is family-owned. Our guests are seeking relaxation, they are nature and golf lovers, like to bike and hike as well as business travelers. Our 82 rooms and junior suites are modern, bright and friendly on 5 floors with a fantastic view. The seminar and banquet rooms offer contemporary comfort and feature the latest technology and equipment. Our specialty restaurant, "Acla" and the garden terrace, "Acla Giardino" are the place to go for gourmets and lovers of the classic Wiener Schnitzel. Good entertainment and nightlife are guaranteed at our very popular bars with live music. And our mountain cabin Clavadatsch provides you with a delightful view and local dishes during the day in winter and can be turned into the party location for you all year round. All our rooms are non smoking rooms. Smokers are welcome at the smoking room "Library", the "Piano Bar", the "Stübli" and in winter at the "Muli Bar" as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schweizerhof Hotel St. Moritz
Schweizerhof St Moritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing