We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Hotel Schweizerhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Schweizerhof
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

We have the lake view room and oh what a view !! Buffet breakfast was amazing. Can't forget their own muesli so delicious! Very clean and excellent service. They provide pickups from the train station and also provided complimentary travel cards which was useful to go see the mountains. We didn't eat at the hotel but judging by their breakfast spread, am sure it would have been excellent. They put out their daily dinner menu by the lifts. We had a junior suite with nespresso machines. Loved it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lazyboho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    88
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
50
102
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed at the Schweizerhof for a night and although the receptionists and the service warranted a 4-star, the amenities and the infrastructure were relatively mediocre. We asked for a view overlooking the lake and the view was quite breathtaking. St. Moritz is a very small place so most hotels are located within a few hundred metres of one another and given the price of the rooms, I did expect some space to fit two luggages but that was not to be. The interior of the rooms felt closer to a business hotel than one for a romantic weekend. Overall, it was an average experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Asparagusman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Great location and staff, would stay again. A little expensive but very nice and great room and hotel to stay in. The breakfast was good selection and the train staion pick up and return service was great.

Room Tip: its a quite town so no specail room needed, all seem to have something to look at but a view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rowan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Thanks I'm not paying for this stay, otherwise I would be mad. 180 CHF for a single standard room in BB, 4 star hotel, and my room looks like a cheap motel . Very poor forniture (Ikea would be high standard in comparison, respectfully speaking), bare walls with a ridiculous fake painting, 1 square meter bathroom with no place for your amenities ( women nows how uncomfortable this is), but the masterpiece is the shower with a curtain!!! I haven't seen one since the 80's.
Location is right in the middle of everything, but then you have to put up with the noise, and if you want some air circulation, you must keep the window open (with a book, otherwise it shuts by itself). Really nothing special, except for the view on the top floor. I might sleep there tonigh!

Room Tip: NO. Forse pagare tantissimo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ambrosia73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruba
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Our room had a perfect view of the lake. The location of this resort is perfect for a St. Moritz experience. The lobby of the Schweizerhof is welcoming and a beautiful testament to history without feeling old. The room itself is a little basic, but quiet and with all the amenities you need, including free wifi. The bathroom is great. The complimentary breakfast has a lot of variety and the service is terrific. Only the porter seemed a bit frazzled.

Room Tip: It's all about the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TisaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed here for our 10 year wedding anniversary. Although a little pricy due to the area, it was very nice! We had the same woman (Italian, I think) who made our rooms and turned down our beds everyday with a piece of chocolate on our pillows. (Swiss chocolate of course). They speak many languages including English, German, Italian, French and Romansh. The staff at the restaurants are great as well. Although "No" is pretty universal, I don't think we heard that word from anyone while we were there. They were awesome!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Great hotel with excellent service, perfectly located in the center of St-Moritz with gorgeous views of the lake, near the pedestrian street and great restaurants and bars. It was the end of the winter season so it was a bit quieter. We had breakfast included and the food was excellent with good variety! We tried the Acla restaurant for dinner in the hotel and it was great. We also spent to evenings at the Stubli Pub downstairs where there was a solo singer with guitar and sax... a great time! The only disappointment was the free wireless in the room somehow would not allow us to connect to the internet (the system is a bit weird where you have to give them your cell number to which they text the password... the password never came, even after multiple tries, help from the staff and from technical support!). Also recommended are two restaurants across the street: The Hauser and the Lapin Bleu (at the Steffani Hotel). Note that, as this is Switzerland, everything is very expensive!

Room Tip: Facing the lake for the gorgeous views of the lake and mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RumRunner65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Steffani
Hotel Steffani
#17 of 33 in St. Moritz
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#11 of 33 in St. Moritz
296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
#1 of 33 in St. Moritz
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Waldhaus Am See
Hotel Waldhaus Am See
#14 of 33 in St. Moritz
288 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
0.8 mi away
Hotel Laudinella
Hotel Laudinella
#10 of 33 in St. Moritz
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schweizerhof

Property: Hotel Schweizerhof
Address: Bagn, Via dal 54 | Dorf, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in St. Moritz
#9 Luxury Hotel in St. Moritz
#10 Spa Hotel in St. Moritz
#10 Family Hotel in St. Moritz
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Moritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Schweizerhof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Hotel Schweizerhof" is located at the very heart of St. Moritz. Open all year, with a superior ranking and it is family-owned. Our guests are seeking relaxation, they are nature and golf lovers, like to bike and hike as well as business travelers.

Our 82 rooms and junior suites are modern, bright and friendly on 5 floors with a fantastic view. The seminar and banquet rooms offer contemporary comfort and feature the latest technology and equipment. Our specialty restaurant, "Acla" and the garden terrace, "Acla Giardino" are the place to go for gourmets and lovers of the classic Wiener Schnitzel. Good entertainment and nightlife are guaranteed at our very popular bars with live music. And our mountain cabin Clavadatsch provides you with a delightful view and local dishes during the day in winter and can be turned into the party location for you all year round. All our rooms are non smoking rooms. Smokers are welcome at the smoking room "Library", the "Piano Bar", the "Stübli" and in winter at the "Muli Bar" as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schweizerhof Hotel St. Moritz
Schweizerhof St Moritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing