We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very little to complain about here”
Review of Hotel Schweizerhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Schweizerhof
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We walked up from the railway station using the escalator in the multi storey car park. Easy to find in the centre and a very warm welcome from the manager and staff.
Wifi was good and free use of a computer just off reception. Breakfasts were comprehensive and of good quality. We had to leave at 5.30am and the hotel arranged tea & coffee for us to drink and a very good packed breakfast to take with us. There was a complementary mini bar
We did feel pampered.
The hotel restaurant was expensive but there was little choice around at the end of October
Could have done with firmer pillows but that was about it

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsianvisitorUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Schweizerhof, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear MikeeUK

Thank you very much for your comment. Its a pleasure for us, that you liked your stay at the Hotel Schweizerhof St. Moritz. It's a pity, that you did not had been so happy with your pillow. Do you know that we have a pillow menu, where you can choose from 5 different types of pillows?

May you are back one day and we do have the possibility to make a better impression.

Best regards
Yvonne Urban and Martin Scherer, Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were lucky enough to book this hotel and we were not disappointed. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful during our stay and gave us a very good tour of the hotel and amenities upon check-in. The room was a very nice size with enough space for us and our three suitcases. We had a great view of the lake and the mountains behind with a small balcony. The beds were very comfortable, compared to most we have slept in on our trips to Europe. Our room included breakfast and it was also one of the best we've had. There was the usual sliced meats, yogurt and fruit but they also had pastries, granola, different breads and cheeses as well as a station where a chef would cook either fried eggs or an omelette. The hotel is in a great location, close to the train station (close enough to walk if you don't have too much luggage), close to downtown and close to the bus stop. Since we were staying for 2 nights they gave us a card which allowed us unlimited rides on the local buses, trains and some attractions. We saved a bunch just by using the card! We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emajblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Schweizerhof, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Emajblack

Great! Just thank you for you nice comment about the Hotel Schweizerhof St. Moritz. We try to give to our guests a great service with a "Smile". Good to know that liked your room during your stay in St. Moritz, we know the view is just amazing.

To start a day with a various well sorted breakfast is our idea for our guests, afterword's the are ready to us our card for free us of mountain railway and public transfer.

Best regards from St. Moritz
Yvonne Urban and Martin Scherer with the Schweizerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We spent 8 days in Switzerland, and i must say this is my favourite favourite hotel in Switzerland! :D Schweizerhof is in almost all the regions and cities so you'll never miss out on a chance to stay here.

We got a beautiful room overlooking the St. Moritz Lake, utterly beautiful and I wish we could have stayed there for longer :( our dinner at the restaurant was amazingly delicious, and of cos so was the wine selection offered there (ask the waiter to recommend something to your liking). It also helped that the hotel picked us up from the station immediately after we got down from the glacier express :D The hotel is also centrally located, near your luxury stores like prada, michael kors, ralph lauren and many fancy chocolate stores too. Everything closes early in this little town so make sure to check out all the sites by 6pm.

The breakfast at the hotel is divineeeeeee, i can't say more, try it yourself!
Takes Hotel Schweizerhof for your impeccable standards and service <3 Hope we'll be lucky again to stay at your hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexwhaddup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Schweizerhof, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Alexwhaddup

What we need more as comments like this! To have fans as you is the best what we can get. Thank you very much. We are pleased that you like the Hotel Schweizerhof and his service and facilities.
It would be a pleasure for us to host you again in our Hotel.

Best regards from St. Moritz
Yvonne Urban, Martin Scherer and the entire Schweizerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Beautiful old hotel, spacious rooms, although a little overheated for us in the middle of the night. In winter it would be great.
The staff at the front desk were very nice and spoke excellent English. Make use of the free pickup drop off service from the station, (apparently there is a phone at the station you can contact the hotel on directly) do not try and walk the roads are steep. There is an escalator up to the main street but we couldn't see it.
The mini bar in the room was included in the room price but I did not use anything from it. There is a computer for guest use just off the main lounge
The restaurant is very pricey so I would suggest the full board option.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jagjetfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Schweizerhof, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Yagjetfly

Thank your very much for your comment. We are pleased that you loved your stay and your service at the Hotel Schweizerhof St. Moritz. Bad, that you had to hot in our room. Normally we work with our heating system on a minimum during the night. If we are able to give you a tip for the next visit: Open the window and take all what you can from our fresh mountain air.

Best regards from St. Moritz
Yvonne Urban and Martin Scherer
with the entire Schweizerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night in october where most of the hotels were closed in town due to off season. This hotel is in the very best spot with a great view of the lake and in the middle of the pedestrian shopping distance. The room as well as the bathroom was very spacious. We had complimentary water and coffee in the room. The breakfast was very good, service excellent. Eleni at front desk was great! She made our stay very comfortable and memorable. We. Got the service of a 5 star hotel...

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ZPinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Schweizerhof, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Zpinar
Thank you very much for such a wonderful comment. We are very happy to know that you had pleasant stay at the Hotel Schweizerhof St. Moritz. To give the guests a good impression of St. Moritz and our Hotel, in every season is our incentive to our clients.

Best regards from St. Moritz
Yvonne Urban and Martin Scherer with the Schweizerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed one night, part of a packaged tour.

On entry the hotel foyer looks simple and small, however if you move in further, there is a lounge area which is quite comfortable where guests can chill out. Our guide was very efficient and got the keys out to us quickly. There is only 1 lift and can only accommodate 3-4 people. with luggage. So we had to wait for awhile before we could get into our room.

The room and bathroom was of a decent size, clean, modern and comfortable. We were provided with bathrobes and extra pillows. We had a balcony overlooking the lake. We enjoyed the beautiful view in the morning, sitting in the balcony chairs.

The breakfast was enjoyable and of a decent spread. Dinner was served in the hotel. Staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. The hotel is in a central location, close to many shops, which by the time we checked in, the shops have already closed. As we were here for one night only, we did not see enough of St Moritz or the lake.

We would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank GattoMelaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Schweizerhof, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Gatto Melaka
Thank you very much for you informative comment about the Hotel Schweizerhof St. Moritz.
Best regards
Yvonne Urban and Martin Scherer with the entire Schweizerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I Have been here for a romantic weekend, i took the Bernina espress train And from St. Moritz train station it is pretty well connected through a escalator. Well the hotel offers free pick up and drop off from/to the train station. The hotel is in the Dorf part of the city which is nicer and it dominates the main square. You are just off the pedestrian area with all the major shops. Few meters from the Cablecar. Definitely great location.
The hotel itself is nice, very luxiourus dining room, excellent breakfast with plenty of choice, rooms are very comfortable with free mini bar. Very nice is the relaxation room with lake view terrace.. Superb!
People at the reception are very friendly however they do not speak English very well and for a 4 star hotel this is not acceptable.
There is a nice pub with live music at the -1 floor good music the only pity is that it is a free smoking area which is not nice if you don't smoke.
Overall I would recommend this hotel for your stay in st moritz if you want be at the very centre of the city, you might found better value accommodation around.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank giomaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Schweizerhof, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Gironaut

Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at the Hotel Schweizerhof St. Moritz. We are happy that you felt well at your stay with your wife for your romantic weekend. But we are very sorry about the less service at the front desk during your stay. May we get a chance in another occasion?

Best regards from St. Moritz
Yvonne Urban and Martin Scherer, Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
1 mi away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
0 mi away
Hotel Steffani
Hotel Steffani
#19 of 33 in St. Moritz
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
#1 of 33 in St. Moritz
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#11 of 33 in St. Moritz
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Waldhaus Am See
Hotel Waldhaus Am See
#13 of 33 in St. Moritz
322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
#3 of 33 in St. Moritz
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schweizerhof

Address: Bagn, Via dal 54 | Dorf, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in St. Moritz
#7 Family Hotel in St. Moritz
#9 Luxury Hotel in St. Moritz
#10 Spa Hotel in St. Moritz
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Moritz
Price Range: £230 - £419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Schweizerhof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Hotel Schweizerhof" is located at the very heart of St. Moritz. Open all year, with a superior ranking and it is family-owned. Our guests are seeking relaxation, they are nature and golf lovers, like to bike and hike as well as business travelers. Our 82 rooms and junior suites are modern, bright and friendly on 5 floors with a fantastic view. The seminar and banquet rooms offer contemporary comfort and feature the latest technology and equipment. Our specialty restaurant, "Acla" and the garden terrace, "Acla Giardino" are the place to go for gourmets and lovers of the classic Wiener Schnitzel. Good entertainment and nightlife are guaranteed at our very popular bars with live music. And our mountain cabin Clavadatsch provides you with a delightful view and local dishes during the day in winter and can be turned into the party location for you all year round. All our rooms are non smoking rooms. Smokers are welcome at the smoking room "Library", the "Piano Bar", the "Stübli" and in winter at the "Muli Bar" as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schweizerhof Hotel St. Moritz
Schweizerhof St Moritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing