We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Eden Garni St. Moritz
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very pleasant hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

The hotel is an old style, very pleasant, the breakfast is fantastic, the staff is very friendly and helpful and making you feel home. They serve coffee, tea and cake in the afternoon without charge. The town of St. Moritz is pleasant and beauty full of trails to hike and ride by bike.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LDanczuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    29
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
34
67
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

I stayed solo for two nights in late July 2013. I was lucky to have this hotel as a base for my visit to St Moritz. On check-in I was offered a free room upgrade, which gave me a fantastic view of the lake and the other landmarks in town. The room was immaculately clean, very spacious with a good supply of tolietries. The wi-fi access worked fine very night. I was able to really enjoy the communal balcony area in the evenings, it offered a calm atmosphere in which to relax and watch the sun go down.

The hotel offers many useful services, like shuttle pick-ups from the station, afternoon tea and lots of local information The front desk staff were always helpful and spoke excellent English. The breakfast buffet offered plenty for a vegetarian and was very well managed. I have to also mention the effort that has gone into the loby decor too it provides a strong sense of local history.

This was certainly the best hotel that I stayed in on my trip, one of the most unique and rewarding hotels I have visited in general.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hemlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Unique hotel,family owned and operated. Great rooms with views to lake. Excellent breakfast,service and the free tea/coffee with cakes a lovely touch. Shuttle to train station. Wifi free and good signal. Charming style.

Room Tip: Room facing lake special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Just back from my second visit to this hotel. Well situated in centre of St Moritz, good access to funicular for Corviglia, and plenty of restaurants nearby. As others have said, it is a bit of a climb from the station, but turn left off the station platforms, past the bus stops, into an underground car park and take the lifts or escalators up to the town. Hotel staff are brilliant, rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast is a good continental selection. WiFi available. Some rooms have views of the lake.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

This hotel served us for one night as we prepared to take the Glacier express train. It is well within walking distance of the train station, though if you have many bags, you may struggle walking up the hill. The welcome was efficient and friendly. The room was very clean, spacious and had a nice view with a balcony. In retrospect, compared with other towns in Switzerland, this hotel was overpriced, though it was the best value to be found in St. Moritz at short notice. Like another reviewer mentioned, St. Moritz is a big let down; at least in our experience of visiting during the summer months.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

What a tremendous welcome and view at this ideally placed hotel at the top of the hill. Ideally placed for the skating, bobsleigh, cresta and skeleton activities/viewing. The family who own the Hotel take a personal interest in you; breakfast and afternoon cakes are delicious and the rooms very clean and tidy. I would not hesitate to strongly recomm end the hotel to my friends and for families too

Room Tip: Look out over the Palace and on to the Lake - the Chuch bells sound loud at one side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

Hotel was fine. Breakfast good. Dont automaticaly expect free ski pass for staying two nights. Hotel will not issue it to certain room rates.

Quite a climb if not very fit from station. Recommend walk through carpark next to rail station then use it's escalators. Found this useful.

St Moritz in general not a lot of local character. Lost any it had by selling out to the shops you expect to see in airport terminal. Lots of busy fast roads running through town.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Workshy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
0.1 mi away
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
#1 of 33 in St. Moritz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#11 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
#3 of 33 in St. Moritz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
1.0 mi away
Hotel Nolda
Hotel Nolda
#7 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Waldhaus Am See
Hotel Waldhaus Am See
#15 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden Garni St. Moritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden Garni St. Moritz

Property: Hotel Eden Garni St. Moritz
Address: Via Veglia 12, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden Garni St. Moritz 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Eden Garni St. Moritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing