We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice. But could do a few things to improve.”
Review of Hotel Languard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Languard
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stayed for one night with my parents after finishing the Glacier Express train. We caught a taxi from the train station, but really we could have caught Bus No. 3 and it would have been much cheaper.
It is located in a great spot, with fantastic views of the lake and within walking distance to the main street.
Rico the owner was lovely. So so friendly and happy. He gave my parents an upgrade to a lake view room with a balcony and my Dad was over the moon!! My room was a superior single, and i also had a view of the lake.
My only complaint would be that the towels were a little old and thin. My towel didnt even wrap around me, and the hairdryer was so tiny that it cut off every minute or so because it got too hot.

Other than that a really charming place. Breakfast was really nice. Bed was comfortable. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinkpeonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed at the Languard, a B&B Inn during the Carnavals week 2013.
The hotel is clean, service very attentive and breakfast good with excellent bread and all you can ask for.
The room was very big and had plenty of space for 2 adults and two pre-teenagers plus plenty of skiing stuff.
The central location is very good to get around St.Moritz by foot, something you want to do as easy as possible after a day on the skis. The train up the mountain is as well very close.
The architecture outside and inside is traditional local Engadine style which is very authentic and charming.
Over all a very good experience.

Room Tip: call and ask for the type of room you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here overnight to catch the Glacier Express and needed somewhere not too far from the station. Just make sure when you leave the station that you turn left, left again, cross the road and turn right. Keep going until you reach a lift. Take this up and then a series of escalators. Much easier than dragging a case up the hill through the snow! The hotel was wonderful. Our room was upgraded to one (# 12) with a balcony with great views. The spacious room had a sofa and armchair. The bed and doona were soooo comfortable, but pillows too soft. The bathroom was good with big towels and a heated towel rail. Breakfast offered a good selection, again with wonderful views. Wifi is free but didn't work very well in the room. It was better in the hallway. Staff were friendly and helpful. A little pricey, but this is St Moritz. Would recommend

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyg1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Lovely hotel, welcoming, nice location and we were upgraded to a mountain and lake view which was spectacular. Large opening windows and a beautiful pine smell in the room from the wood. Definitely recommend. No chain hotel experience here, they clearly care. (Room 10 :))

Room Tip: Room 10 overlooking the lake and the mountain. Awesome. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WaterfrontRiverPub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We only were able to spend one night at the Languard, but wish it could have been longer. The entire hotel was spotless and very well taken care of. The rooms and public areas were of knotty pine and well decorated. The owners and staff were very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The breakfast room was sunny and the service was efficient. The location is up the hill in St. Moritz, but a reasonable walking distance from shopping and dining. We found out about this hotel in the Rick Steve's Switzerland book and were very happy with our choice. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank MiknMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We decided to visit St. Moritz at the last minute, looked at travel advisor reviews and chose this hotel. We are so glad we did! Once we saw our room (24 mini suite) we booked an extra night for a total of 3 nights. The location was great, the room really clean, very comfortable, and great view! The staff was so helpful, friendly, and spoke good English. There was a promotion going on while we were there that included free tram, regional bus and rail passes for each of us! We would stay here again, and recommend to family and friends. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatherynC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

This is my all-time favourite hotel. First of all, our room was upgraded. It was large, spacious, and had a patio. The furnishings were exquisiite with an art deco feel. The beds were comfortable and there was lots of space to put things. There was even a sofa and chair. The bathroom was modern and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Eden Garni St. Moritz
Hotel Eden Garni St. Moritz
#11 of 33 in St. Moritz
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#10 of 33 in St. Moritz
338 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Reine Victoria
Hotel Reine Victoria
#20 of 33 in St. Moritz
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Steffani
Hotel Steffani
#17 of 33 in St. Moritz
251 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
0.1 mi away
Art Boutique Hotel Monopol
Art Boutique Hotel Monopol
#14 of 33 in St. Moritz
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Languard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Languard

Address: Veglia, Via 14, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in St. Moritz
Price Range: £184 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Languard 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Languard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Languard Hotel St Moritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing