We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Languard
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arte(St. Moritz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crystal Hotel(St. Moritz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Schweizerhof(St. Moritz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Steffani(St. Moritz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
77
48
14
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
48
14
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomextremely warm welcomesteep climbbreakfast was includedglass windowshotel location isoverlooking the lakeglacier expressupgraded to a suitecold meatslovely hotelrailway stationsashalandguardbusmountainselevator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Had a room with a double window overlooking the lake, mountains & village. Friendly staff.
They had the room ready for us early. We had no problems with the towels or quilts. Breakfast was adequate. Had to catch a bus from station to school square and then walk uphill to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biglizard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel is need of upgrade in the rooms and the amenities. The stair way carpet is worn to shreds, they do not supply face towels, no hair dryer and the TV did not work. You would be better to pay more if you have to and enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beaner1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We received a warm welcome on our arrival. The hotel is clean with interesting decor. Our room was of a reasonable size and was clean. Breakfast was adequate and great views from our table overlooking the valley. Internet connection was excellent and accessible free from your room. The hotel provides free passes for lifts and scenic trains.
However, we found the bedding provided to be too thick for summer and with no air con this made sleeping difficult. Beds were not comfortable and one of the quilts was well used with evidence of it being patched. There was no hairdryer and bath towels were very small and worn.
Overall adequate but would look at other hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunsetbeach08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed here with my family on a trip to the White Turf and bit of skiing.

Service was excellent, the staff very friendly and helpful including arranging tickets and things we required. The rooms were a very decent size and comfortable.

Located pretty much in the heat of the town it was a 5 minute walk to the funicular at most and handy for dinner in the evening. Breakfast in the morning was excellent and the service impeccable.

Would I stay again - definitely.

Ask for a room at the front with a mountain view - the street side can be a little noisy if the town is very busy (that said it's never that noisy).

Room Tip: Mountain view room
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disestablishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed at the charming Languard on our last night in Switzerland. I had booked a standard room on hotels.com. We were thrilled when we were advised that we had been given an upgrade to a superior room on the top floor with the most amazing view of the mountains and the lake. Our room was well appointed with wood trimmings, super clean, large enough for a king sized bed, lounge and a small round table with two chairs and with huge windows to make the most of the glorious view. The bathroom was a good size and also very clean. No noise as the area around the hotel is mainly foot traffic.

Wifi (which had good coverage) was included as was the breakfast which had a large variety of offerings and what we had was very tasty, the breakfast room had great views of the lake, town and mountains. The staff were fantastic, very professional and helpful. The price for the stay was very reasonable given you are in St Moritz and the amount that some other places charge is enough to curl your hair!!!!

I would advise to catch the bus number 3 from the train station up to the hotel as it is a very steep hill to go up. Easy enough to walk back down, especially if you use the escalators. The location of the hotel is great, close to the wonderful high end shops, restaurants and a well stocked Coop store.

Would definitely recommend the Languard and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greatimes4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews