We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Character and ambiance”
Review of Hotel Baeren

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Baeren
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Character and ambiance”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

WOW! Amazing hotel this is. From the moment you walk in you feel welcome. It is a family run hotel and that is why there is character. there are many little hidden steps, so watch out where you are walking. The pool is great. Rooms are basic but fine. I had a great night sleep here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    47
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
14
32
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This hotel was good value, the rooms and bathrooms were clean and of good size. The beds and pillows were comfortable. We were with a tour and we found the set menu not so good but overall would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leanne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this nice little hotel on our recent Cosmos tour. The hotel is old but charming. Yes, it's up on the hill so it's a bit of a walk down to the lake or to the rail station. We are lucky to be assigned to a very nice spaceous 1 bedroom unit, king bed with a nice view of a golf course and mountains. No AC in the room but we didn't need it. We didn't want room service and put a "do not disturb" sign on the door but the cleaning staff came in anyway and cleaned our room - a bit weird.

We ate at the restaurant as they offerred a very reasonable 3 course meal to Cosmos clients. Food was reasonable but the service was excellent. Front desk staff were also very friendly and helpful. They have a very nice swimming pool but we didn't use it. Free wifi in the lobby only. We are non-smokers and found staying in the lobby for the wifi a bit painful as they do allow smoking in the bar or smoking lounge right next to the lobby.

We found the hotel very quiet and had good sleep during our stay. If you don't expect luxury, this is a nice, clean and friendly hotel to stay.

Room Tip: For a nicer view and quiet room, request the ones on the golf course side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jag1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed here as part of the COSMOS Grand Tour of Switzerland [ Tour 6025]. The hotel is at the upper end of town, so you can do a lovely walk of about 15 mins to the town centre. Our room was a good size with a good bathroom, and very clean. We had a little balcony overlooking the alps. No tea/coffee facilities. Free wi-fi in the lobby. There is a COOP supermarket in town. Continetal breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Ideally positioned not far from the town centre. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
May is a good time to visit St Moritz Dorf if a quiet stay is expected.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I had a glorious visit to the Hotel Baren in February. Everyone was so accommodating and helpful.The food was delicious. They have a very talented Italian chef who's cuisine was much better than what I just had in New York. There are three different areas in the hotel where you can eat,but still get the same great food.Meaning less formal or more formal.
My room was lovely,and had everything I wanted. There is also a beautiful pool where you can swim,relax.take a sauna,or go into the steam room which has eucalyptus steam.There is a bus stop in front of the hotel where you can catch a bus to the various ski areas. The hotel Baren, is in my opinion, a real boutique hotel with lots the charm and great food. Don't miss it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice. But as in any hotel some are smaller that others so you must ask accor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brigitte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

In St moritz Dorf, 5 minutes walk from the centre, 15 minutes from the trolley station.
Rooms are all different in size and style. The swimmingpool is small but with sauna and steam bath. If you want to ski the day you leave they allow you to access in the afternoon to the swimming pool area in order to have a shower.
Breakfast has a selection of cold food.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilaria f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden Garni St. Moritz
Hotel Eden Garni St. Moritz
#11 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Nolda
Hotel Nolda
#7 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Laudinella
Hotel Laudinella
#10 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Languard
Hotel Languard
#19 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Soldanella
Soldanella
#20 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Corvatsch
Hotel Corvatsch
#24 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baeren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baeren

Property: Hotel Baeren
Address: Via Maistra 50, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baeren 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional family style hotel, individual decor rooms, restaurant, banquet facilities, indoor pool & spa; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Baeren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baeren Hotel St Moritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing