We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Fabulous Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Hindhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Holiday”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My family (2 children, 2 adults) stayed at the Hotel for a week over half term. We had an absolutely fantastic time. I knew in advance we were going at one of the busiest times of the year and the hotel is very family orientated, with this in mind we knew what to expect. Service was impeccable, I really could not fault it. The manager of the hotel was present all week and was very happy to answer any questions, like that of all his staff members. The food was excellent both in choice and quality. Being a family with fairly young children convenience is a priority. It was so nice to get everything sorted from ski and boot hire, to lift passes etc etc all under one roof in the hotel. It wasn't 'ski- in/out but it was very easy to walk less than 10 minutes to the local ski-lift or a bus service was provided every 15 minutes to and from the hotel. My children had a fabulous time. We could drop them off at mini-club at 8.30am, which for once enabled us to get quite a few hours of skiing done. We were able to either keep the children in mini-club/ski-school until 4pm or on occasions we took them out after lunch. It was also fabulous to have lunch in the Club Med restaurant on the piste (make sure you book in advance as it gets busy). If you didn't want a full hearty lunch occasionally we opted for a quick stop in the restaurant for a hot chocolate or a quick bowl of soup (no booking required). For me the some of the evening entertainment wasn't really my thing, but that's just personal preference, however, my children loved it - it's their holiday too! The hotel is rather dated, but not run down at all and very well kept. All in all it made all for a perfect family ski holiday. A million thanks to the Club Med team.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    207
    102
    44
    29
See reviews for
231
142
28
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from a week at Club Med St Moritz and the whole family had a great holiday. This is a busy hotel & resort but the staff & service we found excellent (thanks Patrick, General Manager). The ski instruction was of a very high standard and the food was great. The transfer was long at approximately 4 hours from Zurich and the transfer to cable cars was quite hard work but overall this was great value for money & a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jptower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel and the staff are amazing from when you arrive to when you leave .the staff are very helpfull example Patrick the manager (always there to greet you in the restaraunt ,the ski slopes serving hot chocolate and other drinks to greeting you at the mountain club med restaraunt. All the staff are very helpfull and make an outstanding effort to let you enjoy your stay at the club med . The food has a great variety and is very nice I have never seen so greet full staff ever i definatly reccomend to stay here .

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Dylan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roos
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Just got back from a weeks skiing holiday with family and friends , firstly I must say I was a little bit worried when reading reviews from other travellers who have stayed here and slated this hotel ? I will keep this as short as possible ! The hotel was great . The service from all staff was unbeatable , couldn't do enough for you , the rooms although basic were clean , comfortable and were more then adequate to stay in for a weeks skiing ! Our room was not cold ? If anything we opened a window to let some cold air into the room at bed time . The food was good with a lot of choice , and the pastry selection was to die for :-) my 13yr old son lost his I pad on the night of arrival , and to my amazement the next day it had been handed in by a member of staff on duty from the night before ! How's that for honesty ?? We were in the intermediate group for lessons with the instructor volker ! He was fabulous , I am now skiing black runs ;-) .... I have travelled all over and stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels ... This maybe not as posh in decoration , but made up for it in many other ways ! I would go back tomorrow , there was 10 in our group ranging from the age 13 to 60 ! And all said what a fabulous time we had , the manager couldn't do enough for you .... Even standing on the slopes with staff with hot chocolate and rum drinks in the freezing temperatures ? So please don't be put off by negative comments , if you want luxury then pay for a 5 star ;-)

Room Tip: First floor above the reception were lovely in an afternoon , sun shining in from the windows .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoosHodgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Moritz, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Ive been to many clubmed resorts have always had an amazing time. Beware of this diss maintained pirate ship. The food is horible, the rooms are the worst ive seen. Get this my rooms temperature is around 5 centigrade servise non existent. This hotel is used too shucked disappointed guests

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Orenmoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We have just spent a week fabulous week in Club Med - it just doesn’t get any better. We were pampered from arrival to departure of a charming and helpful staff.

We were impressed with the quality and variety of food, which was served by an untiring, charming and smiling staff!

Loved every moment of our stay.

Only thing that could have been better was the internet connection.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank APR007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly Beach, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We loved our holiday at Club Med St Moritz. Our rooms were clean and very comfortable. The location was absolutely stunning, the skiing was fantastic except for the walk to the ski lifts. The food was excellent with a lot of variety. The service and atmosphere in the lounge in the evenings was really enjoyable. Excellent bartenders. We highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gawibroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
1.0 mi away
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
#3 of 33 in St. Moritz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.9 mi away
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
#2 of 33 in St. Moritz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Carlton Hotel St. Moritz
Carlton Hotel St. Moritz
#6 of 33 in St. Moritz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.3 mi away
Berghotel Randolins
Berghotel Randolins
#19 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.4 mi away
Giardino Mountain
Giardino Mountain
#9 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil

Property: Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil
Address: Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in St. Moritz
#17 Family Hotel in St. Moritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling at the foot of the snow-covered mountains, Saint-Moritz Roi Soleil stands at an altitude of 1750 metres, near the lake that lies alongside the town. Tucked away in this cosmopolitan and select resort, the Village effortlessly combines luxury and tradition, and offers you the unique spectacle of horse and greyhound racing, polo matches, or the famous cresta runs on the nearby frozen lake. After a day in the snow parents and children can meet up in the play area for a sledging session. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Med Roi Soleil Hotel St. Moritz
Roi Soleil Club Med
St. Moritz Club Med

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing