We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Berghotel Randolins
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“A Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed one night in the main hotel and were surprised to have wonderful view. The room was quite small but nice & clean. Staff were nice and helpful, Breakfast was fine and there's a great view from the dining room.
The Randolins are away from the main town of St Moritz but in lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    59
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
30
63
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We had a wonderful experience at Randolins, right in the mountains, extremely gorgeous view, great location and good price! Breakfast was great except for the eggs. (One day a dry soufflé & the next day no eggs at all) but all around it was a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherylstev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in the summer. The rooms are clean, efficient. The hotel is located in the middle of lots of great scenery and hiking. It's not a fancy place, but far better than basic given the kind and attentive staff. Value for money in St Moritz? This must be among the best!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ItsAKumquat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I don't know if its justified if i were to go out on a limb and say the rates were expensive for what you are getting.

we chose this hotel mainly because of its availability of its quadruple room.. the things we sacrificed for were the proximity to the city centre and amenities taht otherwise in other towns would have cost us the same price.

1. it couldve been my mistake for making a booking online through booking.com and unfortunately missed the word "budget" room. we took a quadruple room. the room did not come with attached bathroom which were a big problem for my parents who were not used to it.

2. you HAVE to make a booking everytime u wanted to take the "shuttle" bus. To me, a shuttle bus should run on fixed schedules instead of having to be "called and reserved on". and that was a real trouble because my family had to bear roaming charges everytime we wanted to use the shuttle bus.

3. on the 2nd night we paid extra to get two separate non budget rooms and we had the most magnificent view of the mountains lake and snow. we were much more comfortable then!

Otherwise, my advice would be, if u can afford a room at a slightly higher price maybe you could look elsewhere. The main plus of this hotel was just the price point and well, St moritz is well known to be not friendly on the wallet!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pyroticphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

When we arrived and checked into our room, I was happy enough - it was pretty standard for a 3 star in the mountains. Quiet, warm, comfortable and decorated in the 80's.
But then I went downstairss to the spa and was blown away - 2 saunas (1 with mountain views), IR sauna, indoor and outdoor hot tub/pool and a ice plunge pool to restore the legs after a day skiing/cycling. It had the feel of a 5* hotel.

The restaurant sucks though, and don't try and get anything more than a beer (options: large, or small) at the bar!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaulHu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We were a group of six friends and stayed in the backpackers part which is located in a separate building from the hotel.. The room had three bunk beds, quite small but it did the job, after all you don't spend a lot of time in your room anyway.

The location is great, you can ski all the way to the hotel door if you ski down from the restaurant El Paradiso. And in the morning you can walk down five minutes to the closest lift. Very convenient!! For going into town this place is a bit out of the way though.. And the hotel shuttle bus that you can book drive their last run down to the village at 6pm.. It costs you about 30 francs one way with taxi.

Breakfast is in the main building and is absolutely FANTASTIC!! Definitely keeps you going for a while! There's also a spa with saunas, hot tubs... You name it! Very nice after a day on the slopes.

I would happily stay here again and would definitely recommend it!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sofiabeijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2012

My wife and I are living randolins today, after 3 days of an amazing experience. The hotel is beautiful and the view from any point is just unbelievable. The room we stayed was very good, perfect size, with a great balcony and , again, priceless view.
The food was also very good and tasty. The service was amazing as well. All of them were extremely kind and professionals, providing a "home felling".

The is a ski station very close to the hotel (5min walking).

I would definetely recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiagomds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Nolda
Hotel Nolda
#7 of 33 in St. Moritz
255 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Piz St. Moritz
Hotel Piz St. Moritz
#23 of 33 in St. Moritz
222 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Laudinella
Hotel Laudinella
#10 of 33 in St. Moritz
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
1.4 mi away
Soldanella
Soldanella
#18 of 33 in St. Moritz
174 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Waldhaus Am See
Hotel Waldhaus Am See
#14 of 33 in St. Moritz
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berghotel Randolins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berghotel Randolins

Property: Berghotel Randolins
Address: Curtins, Via 2, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. Moritz
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Moritz
#13 Spa Hotel in St. Moritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Berghotel Randolins 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated high above St. Moritz on the famous Suvretta hillside, the Berghotel Randolins can be found right at the ski slopes and hiking trails. It features a wellness area with panoramic views. The outdoor hot tub offers superb views of the Piz Corvatsch mountain. There is also a Finnish sauna offering great views of lake Champfer, a Bio sauna, and a fitness room. Massages are available on request. All guest rooms in the Berghotel Randolins are comfortably furnished and some of them boast a balcony with superb views over the mountains and the lakes. The kitchen team will spoil you with tasty regional specialities. Buffet breakfast is included every morning. Upon prior reservation, a free pick-up service is available from St. Moritz Train Station. For stays of 2 nights or more, in summer the use of all regional buses and cable cars is included in the price and in winter, ski passes are available at discounted rates at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Berghotel Randolins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randolins Hotel St Moritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing