We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good price location!”
Review of Hotel Arte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Arte
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed one night on our trip to Switzerland.
The location is perfect - easy walking to train station.
We had the Japenese room. The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated.
The manager was very friendly and helpful.
We have enjoyed breakfast as well.

Room Tip: Choose the room which just suit to your choice. However all are very nice and clean.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanda555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Arte
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

Had a great time. Bed very comfortable. Close to town centre. Easy walking to train station.

The place isn't always manned though so you may have trouble leaving a bag with them for the day that you leave.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reefe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed here for a couple of days in the summer. We had the Pyramid room. The hotel was very clean and well decorated. The manager was very friendly and helpful and the price was excellent (via Bookings.com). The pizza place on the ground floor was also very good - excellent thin crust pizza and tiramasu. There is not really a common area - just the bedrooms and the downstairs pizza parlour - but for the centre of St Moritz the hotel is excellent quality/price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

I am coming to St Moritz for 30 years and as I move out of my appartment, I went in February to the Hotel Arte.

The hotel is quiet very nice, very clean and beautifully decorated. We had the Venitian room.

The service is friendly is excellent and we extended our stay at the same internet rate. The manager was hadsome speaking 4 or 5 languages . It is a nice boutique hotel that my wife and I recommend

We like also the two restaurants, the unexpensive Pizzeria for locals and the Gastronomic Italian ones, are good and compared yto the St. Moritz prices affordable.
.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerovital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

We booked this hotel for one night for the Engadin cross country skiing marathon because of the good location. The staff spoke little English but they were helpful. The rooms were clean and yes they are themed. We got the California one. The manager was nice and arranged for the marathon people an earlier than usual breakfast. One thing to complain though... if you wanted to take a shower around 9-10 pm there was no hot water, quite annoying. And there was no internet available either.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rabbitbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2009

What a terrible hotel. I WOULD DEFINITELY NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE. When we arrived in min-afternoon there was no one there to check us in. We had to call someone to come and let us in, which took well over an hour, wasting our valuable time. I’d booked the room for 2 but the hotel manager, who was some Eastern European woman, insisted that we pay more money for the second person – my partner. However, we had no choice as if we went to a different hotel we’d have still been charged so we had to stay the night.

The hotel manager was very rude. Her customer care skills were nil and we ended up wasting a lot of time attempting to get into our room. All of which made this a nasty experience.

The lady who made breakfast was nice and made a effort - she probably felt embarrassed for the way we’d been treated.

Luckily (with reference to the other reviews) we stayed there on a Monday when the Pizza house was closed so we were spared the noise, so it seems.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LordTruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

First off: Themed Rooms. Yes, every room has a theme, as in Egypt, India, etc. These are not sprawling suites and nor are the decorations elaborate, but with an towards the artist, the walls of each room, and sometimes furniture/fabric-colors, depict another of the world's exciting locations. (Think "Pyramids" for Egypt, "Taj Mahal" for India, etc). The rooms are complete with quality wooden furnishings, beds and linens and exceptionally clean modern bathrooms. A small table, 2 chairs, and a TV round out your room.
The hotel has no real lobby or reception, but instead has a good pizza restaurant (also the breakfast room) that is essentially run by the same few hotel staff. Pizza was very good, prices affordable (well, in relation to St. Moritz or to Switzerland in general).
Staff was very friendly and helpfull.
The location is a big asset: center of town in the middle of the action of St. Moritz. All the designer shops are on the streets outside the hotel. The nightclubs (King's Club, Diamond, pubs) are all a few feet away. The main gondola/funicular up to Corviglia (center of St. Moritz mountain) couldn't be much closer, just 200m away through the village streets.
The price was good, in comparison with others in St. Moritz. Outside of St. Moritz, this would be overpriced, but St. Moritz really is a world on a different playing field, as you'll discover.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank washbrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden Garni St. Moritz
Hotel Eden Garni St. Moritz
#8 of 33 in St. Moritz
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Soldanella
Soldanella
#17 of 33 in St. Moritz
188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Languard
Hotel Languard
#20 of 33 in St. Moritz
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Steffani
Hotel Steffani
#18 of 33 in St. Moritz
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#15 of 33 in St. Moritz
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#11 of 33 in St. Moritz
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arte

Address: Via Tinus 7, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. Moritz
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Moritz
#12 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Moritz
Price Range: £117 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arte 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Moritz, the enigmatic address in the magnificent mountains of the Upper Engadine, stands for cosmopolitan diversity. This is the standard that we have also taken up at our Hotel Arte. Each of the nine rooms has its own history. The rooms individual interiors represent a country or a part of the world. Take a little trip around the world - one click on a picture on the left picture rail will take you directly into a room of your choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arte Hotel St Moritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing