We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel dell'Angelo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Hotel America(Locarno)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
54
143
133
60
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
143
133
60
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza grandeside streetonly downfallbike storagethe hotel is cleanwould highly recommend this hotelaccommodating staffgood sizeshort staylovely hotelconcertapartmentplazacodemarbleterracemaggiore
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Hotel Dell´Angelo is a small hotel very well located .. multilingual , friendly staff. It is very near a shopping area and a few blocks away from the Railway station. Good breakfast and food in general.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosa341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We had visited Locarno in March 2012 with Family .

(+) Great location- Piazza grande !!! . Though it is a good 15 mins walking from the Train Station .

(+) We had dinner at the Restaurant . The food was good and the serving staff was indeed much more hospitable than the reception staff !!!

(-) Old Rooms / Furniture - The rooms / furniture seem pretty old . Same with the pillows and bed sheets !!!

(-) The staff at the reception seemed to be a bit unreceptive . Requests for information about nearby places / locations were met with answers like " have a look at the brochures in the lobby " . Other requests were responded with a standard answer " Please visit the local tourism office , they could help you in English "

(-) Breakfast was almost over when we arrived . Though we were well within the time limit , the exhausted items were not refreshed , which really limited our choice for vegetarian items .

Apart from a good location , this place doesnt earn too many good points to be recommended .

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VINAYLOGIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Quite a good hotel with excellent location. Our room was clean and tidy, furnitures back from 60's-70's. Buffet breakfast was good. Well worth of 130 CHF which we paid for one night (July 2012).
Car park only 7 CHF/24 hrs in a nearby parking house. Ask from the hotel reception.
Staff was not rude, but not very polite either. They speak only Italian and German.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annika316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

we booked a `standard room' through laterooms.com. When we arrived, we were given a hostel room, without any toilet/bathroom facilities, and told to use a shared bathroom or pay 50 francs extra for a room with private bathroom. I had the printed receipt from laterooms and it says I had paid for a standard room, nothing written on the booking slip says that the bathroom was excluded, I showed it to the staff at checkin but they refused to accept any responsibility. They even told us that we had to pay extra taxes too because they had somehow forgotten to include them in the prices on laterooms. This really spoilt our whole experience of Locarno, as we felt we had no choice other than wasting the first day of our holiday going to another town or giving more money to these thieves. The type of person who puts their customers in that dilemma is really despicable.

Room Tip: another hotel, it is only 5km to Italy where the hotels are half the price. Como is very nice and not so far.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank objective_feedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews