We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
14
20
5
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
20
5
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Reasonably priced Garni Rondinella Hotel and walking distance from everything. Our room was comfortable and had a balcony overlooking the lake, promenade, and embarcadero. The owners are attentive and make sure their customers are comfortable. A good breakfast is served.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe_King_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Just minutes away from the train station and just across the street from the Lago Maggiore. Rooms are clean and have everything you need. The terrace have chairs and a table to have a relaxing time while enjoying the view of the mountains, lake and the life style of the Italian-Swiss . Breakfast is included and you have a selection of a typically Swiss breakfast inclusive Birchermuesli. It is not the first time we went and I only can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RogerWieser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Excellent value hotel with pleasant clean rooms, staff were pleasant and accommodating, smart hotel in a brilliant location just around the corner from the quaint main square. Surrounded by pleasant bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: The rooms seem to be of the same variance
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We were visiting from Canada and really enjoyed our stay. We were able to communicate with the staff in either French or English considering we don't speak German or Italian.

They were very accommodating, helping us find specific items in town and letting us use their printer.
The breakfast was fresh and very tasty. It's also located in a cozy room with great views off the balcony.
Our only complaint is the noise from outside. We enjoy having our windows open at night. Since we are so close to the street and a restaurant the cars and people tended to be a bit loud on the weekend.
The bedroom sizes are good, smaller than the typical Canadian but not at all uncomfortable. They are also very clean. The hotel is also located next to the water and less then a 5 minute walk to the train station and city center.
Really a great hotel that felt very welcoming !

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youngalexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Really nice and simple hotel right by Lago Di Maggiore. Everything you need to an affordable price. The woman in the reception was so nice and helpfull. Would deffinetely return. Short way from the trainstation and loads of places to eat nearby.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Tweety_r78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews