We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and Friendly”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Locarno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Schlosshotel Locarno
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Locarno
Reviewed 23 July 2007

We spent 5 days at the Schloss and found it delightful. The location was perfect for getting around Locarno; the breakfasts were good, except for the pink hard-boiled eggs, but the coffee was excellent; the beds were comfy; it was quiet and serene. We will go again!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anne2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2006

My husband and I just came across this hotel while driving through the old town of Locarno. I noticed the private entranceway first and could glimpse parking spaces, a rarity in any touristy town in the Ticino. This hotel is part of the old castle. It's a trifle shabby, but delightfully so, with lots of charm. Our large room had a canopied bed and a nice view of the old town, and the bathroom was a good size and had a window. The advantages of staying here are ample parking, a lift, and a reasonable price. We loved the drawing room, which is done in a grand old manor style, with a big fireplace. It practically invites you to sit and read an Agatha Christie with a glass of port. The garden is wild and unkempt and lovely, with a pool and scented roses. Breakfast was okay, and the bread was especially good. The best thing about staying here was that we had a good night's sleep--no noise from other rooms or street noise, since it's set well back. We found a great restaurant, Boccalino, on Via della Motta, which was just outside the hotel, a minute away. We were in the Ticino nearly a week and this was our favorite hotel.

8  Thank janehudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: vista sulla città vecchia da preferire
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davidepedrioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mein Zimmer hatte eine tolle Aussicht auf die Wäscheleine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flederchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hotelplan
1  Thank hanne868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MABOZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Locarno hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#13 of 26 in Locarno
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garni DU LAC
Hotel Garni DU LAC
#5 of 26 in Locarno
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dell'Angelo
Hotel Dell'Angelo
#22 of 26 in Locarno
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Locarno
Hotel Belvedere Locarno
#2 of 26 in Locarno
328 reviews
0.4 mi away
H4 Hotel Arcadia Locarno
3.6 mi away
Garni Rosa delle Alpi
Garni Rosa delle Alpi
#1 of 4 in Gordola
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schlosshotel Locarno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schlosshotel Locarno

Address: via Bartolomeo Rusca 7a, Locarno 6600, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lake Maggiore > Locarno
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Locarno
Hotel Class:2 star — Schlosshotel Locarno 2*
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing