We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
32
30
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
30
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the train stationnice hotelbreadluganoterracecheeseticinoswitzerlandbreakfastlake
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is well located, +/- 10 min walk from the lake, the train station and the old town. Our room was proper, including a terrace equipped with a table and chairs. Breakfast was basic but good. The staff of the hotel was very gentle, always willing to give a good advice.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lidiag84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Nice Hotel, the service was excellent, room was perfect, big bed, clean, aircon, nice balcony, very quiet at night,breakfast is from 8am till 11am and there's a good choice. The Hotel has a bar open till 8 pm, you can enjoy a drink in the garden. It's about 5min walk to the train station or 10min to the center, lots of very good restaurants all within 5min walk. Will come back again next time we're in Locarno

Room Tip: Room 304, big balcony, lake view (between 2 buildings)
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darren g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We were in a hurry to find a room for the Moon and Stars festival and we couldn't have been happier when we arrived at the Piccolo.

This place has a strong, colourful and personal identity and every piece of decoration is absolutely adorable. Moreover, the staff was one of the most welcoming and helpful I've ever seen. You'll feel at home in this family business that clearly cares a great deal about its guests.

The neighbourhood is really quiet so you can enjoy a good night's sleep or have a drink on your room's balcony or in the garden, everything was spotless, there was a lot to choose from for breakfast, with some nice handmade products...

Outstanding service all around, if we attend the Moon and Stars again, we will gladly return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgane Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Loved the location, hardly five minutes walk from the central station as well as the lake, neatly kept , nice and boutique. Basic for food but whatever u get is done well. Internet is a bit slow. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sachin2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This was a really good value hotel, very clean and attractive, within easy walking distance of the train station. The people were helpful and relaxed and the breakfast was really good, served in a lovely room. We were on an upper floor, so to access wifi we had to go down to the lounge area - where there was a chess board - so we had a mid-trip game of chess. The owner very generously loaned us a power adapter as we weren't prepared with a swiss one. We were in Locarno on a Sunday so lots of places were closed, the up side of that being that there were lots of local people enjoying their town.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Clarice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews