We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“music weekend in locarno” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caffe dell'Arte Boutique Rooms

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Caffe dell'Arte Boutique Rooms
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Locarno
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“music weekend in locarno”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

great location, nice surprising breakfast. room service excellent, they care a few times a day to keep it clean. you might hear the breakfast people in summertime if you have a room to the inside garden. bistrot service italian style but it's weekend, let's relax. nice people though and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pasila24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    26
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
113
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rheinfelden, Aargau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
177 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Walking through the city of Locarno, enjoying the small streets in the old part, we found this well hidden pearl: art combined with great hospitality. A simple and short menue - and what is offered is as simple but excellent. A fantastic atmosphere in the innergarden with mediteranean plants - a place for contemplation in the middle of a busy city.
We learnt that it offers as well B&B - for sure we will stay here next time we are around!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GerhardCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

One of the best weekend! Love the atmosphere and delicious breakfast. Every room has his charm and every single one is different. Fantastic people, fantastic place. Was totally surprised that we can find a place like that in the middle of the city.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had 2 nights in lovely Locarno and one of the highlights was our accommodation at Caffe dell'Arte.
The room was fresh, clean and beautifully furnished while the bathroom was one of the best we have had in this type of accommodation (NOT large hotel).
Breakfast was to die for , so extravagant we had to jump in quickly on our second morning and request much less!!
Location is excellent , in the old town and an easy walk from the station though steep if you have much luggage.
Would definitely come again.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the street may be quieter but the street noise did not bother us - very little traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is my first time, that I take the time to write a review about a hotel. Considering this, you can imagine, how good it was! All my expectation were not only fulfilled, the were exceeded!
I invited my boyfriend to Locarno for his birthday. It was very important to me, that we have a perfect weekend together, as we had some rough times behind us. I was also a little nervous and sceptical.
When we arrived we received a very kind and warm welcome. She remembered from my order that my boyfriend will celebrate his birthday and made sure, he was not able to see the price :)
She also offered me a bigger room and I could see both rooms and decided then, which one I preferred. I was very happy, since I ordered a very small room.
She explained everything and was very helpful and supportive.
For breakfast we received a marvellous meal. Rosé, orange juice, water, croissants, piadina, jogurt and everything was prepared in a very lovely way.
They also prepared a candle for my boyfriend's birthday.
They asked
It was absolutely lovely, clean, super sweet decoration. I can only totally consider it whenever you are in Locarno. Within 10minutes you are in Ascona. It is very near.

Room Tip: for couples who prefer a bigger room, with a little balcony, you should ask for the room called '...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChetyZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Well. Sometimes you are happy with your bookings, somtimes not. Yesterday, when staying in Zurich, my wife & I took a couple of locals suggestions as to where to stay for a couple more days in Switzerland. Well, this place is cuuuttee as. Attention to detail is great. Service is great. Rooms are clean, neat, tidy, fresh & arty. Very close walk to the old part of town, which is where you want to be! Only 5 to 8 min walk to the train station! Great place. Nicely relaxing town. Lovely people! Do it!!

Room Tip: Not much English, but with free WIFI, and google translate, and the managers neice on the end of a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We were disappointed because no dogs allowed even there was a huge dog in the breakfeast room in the morning. So we had to leave our little dog in the car.I found the bathroom a bit too small. ... But well equipped. The room was also small but very nice decorated. The breakfast was indeed a unique experience of excellence! ... very friendly service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clemens Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caffedellarte, Proprietario at Caffe dell'Arte Boutique Rooms, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Clemens Z,

thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

We are very happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and that you enjoyed our breakfast and we suggest you to try it during summer, when it is served in our courtyard!

Regarding our no pets allowed policy, I think there must have been a misunderstanding. On our website and on all our other booking channels we state that pets are not allowed in the Bed and Breakfast. We also add this information in the confirmation that you have received once completing the reservation.
Pets are not allowed in Bed and Breakfast where our guests sleep, but are welcome in our Café during our daily opening time. We also have an area were dogs can drink water or eat.
The dog you saw was at the Cafè.

I hope this clarifies the misunderstanding and we hope to welcome you at Caffè dell’Arte soon.

Kind regards
Emanuele Patelli
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Locarno hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Locarno
Hotel Belvedere Locarno
#2 of 28 in Locarno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garni DU LAC
Hotel Garni DU LAC
#6 of 28 in Locarno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.3 mi away
ibis Locarno
ibis Locarno
#3 of 28 in Locarno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel La Rinascente
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garni Millennium
Hotel Garni Millennium
#9 of 28 in Locarno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.4 mi away
H4 Hotel Arcadia Locarno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caffe dell'Arte Boutique Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caffe dell'Arte Boutique Rooms

Property: Caffe dell'Arte Boutique Rooms
Address: via Cittadella 9, Locarno 6600, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lake Maggiore > Locarno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Locarno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Caffe dell'Arte Boutique Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caffe dell'Arte Boutique Rooms is in a restored historic building, dating back to the 15th century. It is situated only 50 metres from Locarno's Piazza Grande, where the annual Locarno Film Festival, Moon and Stars Festival and Locarno on Ice are held. Free WiFi is available. The non-smoking rooms are unique in their design and different from one another. They come with a flat-screen TV and some also feature access to a balcony. Breakfast is prepared using fresh local products.The Caffe dell'Arte features a large courtyard sheltered by walls and allows one to fully relax whilst sipping an espresso, a creamy cappuccino or a hot chocolate. You can enjoy arts and culture in a relaxed Mediterranean atmosphere, far away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Around the Caffe dell'Arte Boutique Rooms you can find a great variety of restaurants offering everything from typical dishes from Ticino to nouvelle cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, HRS, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Caffe dell'Arte Boutique Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing