We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manora - Lugano Centro”
Review of Ristorante Manora

Ristorante Manora
Ranked #18 of 388 Restaurants in Lugano
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Manora - Lugano Centro”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The self-service restaurant is located in the center of Lugano, in the shopping mall Manor.
It's a very good place for people working or visiting the city. The prices are not high as in a normal restaurant, but the restaurant itself is not the cheapest. If you want to eat during a shopping day, this is the best place. The food is very delicious, you can combine a lot of different meals and the meals themselves can be combined in different ways. Two persons can easily eat a meal and a drink and be full, for around 20-23 CHF. If in a restaurant if would be at least double. During lunch time is very crowded!

Il self-service ristorante Manora è situato nel centro di Lugano, nel shopping center Manor. È molto conveniente per persone che lavorano vicino al centro o persone che voglino fare una sosta visitando Lugano. I prezzi non sono alti come nei normali ristoranti ma non sono nemmeno bassissimi. Se si vuol fare una sosta durante un giorno di shopping e far pranzo, questo è il posto adatto. Il cibo è ben preparato e saporito e si può combinare in diverse maniere, essendo un self-service. Due persone possono mangiare per circa 20-23 Fr.- ed essere sazi (Cibo+Bevanda). In un ristorante normale in centro (e in altri ristoranti) un pranzo per due uscirebbe minimo il doppio. Durante l'ora di pranzo è molto affollato.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    183
    103
    21
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brè sopra Lugano, Ticino, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A good place in Lugarno”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Have been there about 15 times on various occasions, it is a nice place, but certain things can be improved.

The pasta for example, is inconsistent. One day it will be delicious and the other day it will be bland and tasteless. I took my father there when he visited and told him it was going to be very good pasta because the previous time I went there it was great; we both were disappointed.

Also some of the seafood platters that you can pick up as a started are not as good as they look.
Notwithstanding the above remarks, it is still a place I will continue to visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

It was certainly a relief to find this place as one can spend twice as much at any of the other restaurants in the area. This is a high quality fresh restaurant, to describe it like an American I would say that it is like a golden coral but way way better food. Lugano is a nice little city too if you want to stop in Switzerland like my wife and I did on the way back to Germany from Italy. Although this is in the Italian part of Switzerland the staff spoke enough English to help us out. There is also free wifi!
As a side note, this is on the second floor of another building so you have to take an elevator up there and that makes it a bit difficult to find.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank knexster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara,Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Search inside the Manora store for this good restaurant”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We recognized that restaurants wold be expensive in Lugano ,but on TripAdvisor. we found this buffet style restaurant.
We had a great lunch and we able to choose carefully so kept the costs down.
Freshly prepared food can sometimes be hard to find,so we were delighted.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DerekFGuadalajara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montefollonico, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Variety, Freshness, Economic”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We were at this restaurant last Sunday 16. June. For the price we paid and the quality we got, I must confess we will be going there again. The days menu consisted of Fish, Meat or Poultry specialities. The Salad Buffet was tremendous and the Dessert Buffet delicious. You could chose from a variety of Wines, Beer and Soft Drinks. The personnel very courteous and the price sensational! Considering the prices that are being asked at certain Swiss Restaurants. It is also good to know that this restaurant is a chain and present in many swiss cities,

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nazir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Manora also viewed

Lugano, Canton of Ticino
 
Lugano, Canton of Ticino
Lugano, Canton of Ticino
 
Lugano, Canton of Ticino
 

Been to Ristorante Manora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing