We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can’t wait to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Just got back from a great mini break and what a stay we had in my words the very best hotel Lugano . From the very start we were made to feel welcome with great staff caring about us from the great car park attendant who on leaving the hotel insisted on offering us bottle water for our homeward journey . The hotel caters for the business to family stays and don’t they do it well. rooms were good size and offering a free mini bar of soft drinks , Beds were of a high standard .The only negative for us was no tea making facilities in the room but did offer this in the reception area. Breakfast was one of the best we have seen from hot food like scrambles eggs and sausages to the largest section of cheeses and meats. The staff were friendly and very helpful what else can we say ! Only we will be back very soon

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryV310164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,974)
There are newer reviews for Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 555 of 1,974 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

The location is great, a few steps from the train funicular and close to shops. I thought the rooms were small and the price is too high for the hotel quality. I did like all the choices that were e-mailed to me prior to arrival, such as choice of: pillows, drinks in the room refrigerator, bedding, etc. The breakfast was good, however, after reading the reviews I was expecting more. The hot chocolate was the best, but I don't think of breakfast as just cakes and desserts. I would not stay here again nor recommend it to friends or relatives for a leisure stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diamondtwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We do not have a car in Switzerland and so travel by train. The funicular from Lugano station takes us right to the hotel door, so convenient.Also the hotel itself is located right in the centre of the city, close to shops, restaurants and deppartment stores etc. Thevia nasa is close by,, fashionable shopping, which leads right down to the lake.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dudley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

1st choice if you 're in Lugano for business, but I noticed that they're also very friendly with kids, thus, next time I am in LUG with my Family I'll stay there too.

Rooms are rather small, especially the single rooms but very clean, beds are unbeaten in Lugano. Excellent breakfast buffet with a chocolate fountain (kids will love it!) perfect downtown location (hence not recommended if you want a lakeview maybe on the top floor you have it (no clue))

A special thanks to all the staff; the service attitude of the personel is close to what you are used to from asian 5 star hotels!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

It was an amazing experience staying here - from beginning to end. The staff, first and foremost, are superb. I arrived very tired after travelling for 24 hours and hungry! My room was made ready as soon as possible and I was in it by 11:30 a.m. - far before check-in time. I was invited to share the breakfast buffet which was NOT added as an extra to my bill. Nothing but good things to say. A wonderful memory. I will return!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Excellent experience-the free wifi and free nonalcoholic drinks in room a nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choosypicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Perfect location, wonderful staff, breakfast was incredible.....we felt so welcomed each time we entered hotel. The BEST!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lugano hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel International au Lac
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Castagnola
0.5 mi away
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#2 of 45 in Lugano
594 reviews
1.1 mi away
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso
0.1 mi away
Hotel Federale
Hotel Federale
#13 of 45 in Lugano
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel

Address: Piazza Cioccaro 5, Lugano 6900, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Price Range: £174 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Lugano Dante Center is located in the heart of Lugano within the city's financial and business district, in a fascinating pedestrian area rich in history, shops and urban lifestyle! Only 1 minute by funicular from main train station and 200 m from Lake Lugano. The hotel services include 83 rooms, an underground parking space, meeting rooms and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing