We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Dante is an experience and a half”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2012

This is the third or fourth time I stayed at Dante
Each time it is a better experience and a fantastic interaction
all staff knew me by name ! how do they do that ?
excellent breakfast with great carrot juice machine and incredible hot chocolate
nespresso machine at the lobby and in the room to do your own coffee
beautiful rooms
fast internet connection for FREE
chocolates and little offerings everywhere
elegant, attentive and friendly


Grazie Mille a tutti - Lina, Antonia, Sabrina and Carlos and all people - the best hospitality team in the world

Room Tip: rooms on top floor have lake views - just discovered and are beautiful -
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buhalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,973)
There are newer reviews for Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 1,973 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2012

This is a 5 star hotel services. I enjoyed so much my staying at this hotel. You can feel the friendly environment the minute you enter the hotel. The staff is friendly, helpful, efficient, knowledgeable and willing to go beyond and above to assist their guests. My kids are young they had small corner at the lobby which they enjoy tremendously. The location is in the center of Lugano 5 minutes walking to the Lake. Once you get your room key you will enter a world of luxury and comfort. This is a Hotel that looks over the tiniest details. Rooms are spacious and super clean. The breakfast is amazingly delicious and variable. I would definitely choose to stay there again and recommend this hotel to all my friends. Thank you all for making our stay at the hotel worth every penny.

Room Tip: If you have family with kids reserve the interconnected room 210&211 they are spacious and comfy
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yousof B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Went to Hotel Dante as recommended by TripAdvisor. It does not disappoint. I've never seen such hospitality in my life. The rooms might not be the best rooms in the world, but they were very clean, and that's the only beef I have with this hotel. The wifi was free, and the non-alcoholic minibar was free. The lobby had free tea, coffee and candy!! The breakfast is also free. On top of all that, every resident gets a fun rubber duck to take home as a gift from the hotel. Simply excellent, and a hospitality model that other hotels should look up to.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarloFontana-GM, General Manager at Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Dear Ahmed,

Your appreciations on our hospitality, the friendliness of our Staff and attention to details are more than welcome. We know we are not perfect but we try really hard to offer our guests the best we can.
Breakfast is considered by our guests one of our most appreciated services, and we are really glad you could enjoy it!

Thanks again for choosing us!

Carlo Fontana, GM & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The location is great. Just at the funicalar and centre of town. The only bad part is it doesn't have views of the lake. Everything is walkable.......
The room, service, breakfast, concierge, is excellent. I was there for business and couldn't have asked for a better hotel. If I to Lugano for pleasure, I might want to stay in a hotel with a view. I still gave it 4 star because it deserves it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelina_Serra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

This hotel is Ian prime spot in Lugano at the bottom of the funicular. The staff are most helpful. Check-in is easy particularly with our personal page. The rooms are really comfortable and the breakfast is beyond compare. THE place to stay in Lugano.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ainsterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We have no car whilst in Switzerland, so travel by train. The funicular takes us right from Lugano station to the door of the hotel, very convenient.
Al the staff of the hotel are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is always excellent. Rooms are very comfortable

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dudley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We really enjoyed staying at the Dante Center. Everything possible is done for your comfort and enjoyment.
Great location, breakfast, nice comfortable bed, free minibar (water and juice) Nespresso and pastries in the lobby, air con that worked, quiet. Can't think of a single thing that could improve our experience there, except that it is in the town center and not on the water side.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tooyoung4grandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lugano hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel International au Lac
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Castagnola
0.5 mi away
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#2 of 45 in Lugano
594 reviews
1.1 mi away
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso
0.1 mi away
Hotel Federale
Hotel Federale
#14 of 45 in Lugano
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel

Address: Piazza Cioccaro 5, Lugano 6900, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Price Range: £175 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Lugano Dante Center is located in the heart of Lugano within the city's financial and business district, in a fascinating pedestrian area rich in history, shops and urban lifestyle! Only 1 minute by funicular from main train station and 200 m from Lake Lugano. The hotel services include 83 rooms, an underground parking space, meeting rooms and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing