We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zurigo(Lugano)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano(Lugano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,106)
Filter reviews
2,106 results
Traveller rating
1,743
326
30
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,743
326
30
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot chocolatetrain stationrubber duckcarrot juicegreat hotelbreakfast buffetperfect locationmini barpillow menucoffee and teapedestrian zonesoft drinksfunicular ridewould highly recommend this hotelfew stepsloved this hotelcroissants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 2,106 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Excellent hotel - very elegant but cosy lobby with tea, coffee and small bites to eat, kids' play corner, amazing breakfast buffet, wonderful beds (not too soft!), "pillow menu" by the bed with a "selection" of pillows if yours doesn't suit you, free (=included) soft drinks and tea/coffee in our room, very nice staff especially at the garage. Breakfast was amazing: I ate breakfast twice alone with 3 kids under 6 and everyone was so nice and helpful and you felt so welcome. Delicious choices from homemade cakes to local cheeses to exotic fruits to seafood salad. Nice music was always playing quietly in the breakfast room. location is GREAT. I hope I come back soon!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrm961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

The best hotel with home spirit I've ever felt! Service personnel is brilliant, these guys really know how to make guests feel special! And breakfast table with cappuccino and frank "buon giorno" is amazing! Waiting to be back soon! It's good for all: business, couples, friends, family and solo!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarloFontana-GM, General Manager at Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Dear Edita,

Thank you for reviewing Hotel Lugano Dante. We are flattered by your comments and the 5 out of 5 rating you gave to us.

We are happy you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We were really willing to assist you in any possible way and are glad you felt welcome and comfortable from the very first moment, as this is always our main goal.We are really proud we have rocked it!

The Staff and I, we hope to see you soon for another " buon giorno" and for a hot capuccino!

Carlo Fontana, GM & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Simple great, from booking to departure and even afterwards. You get a thank-you email. Staff is great and they "walk the extra mile". The room I had was great. So many pillows to choose from. Nespresso machine, free minibar when you have a superior room, pick up from the airport. They really do make a effort to be different. You can personalize your room, and they are little surprises in the room that makes you smile. I'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: spend e little bit more and you will enjoy the extra value
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johan_christel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

During our stay we felt like our home... Very friendly staff and always ready to help you. Clean hotel and no smoking 100%. The location of the hotel is very good. Recomended for a nice stay in the beutiful city of Lugano.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grigorios k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I had been stay in 4 different hotels in Lugano so far. This hotel has the best combination of price, location, comfort and great breakfast. Living cost is very high here in Lugano, I feel the price is very reasonable, you will not regrat to give a try to stay here. I highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 37kelly37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews