We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$419
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$497
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$444
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$525
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$463
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano(Lugano)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,129)
Filter reviews
2,129 results
Traveller rating
1,762
330
30
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,762
330
30
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot chocolatetrain stationrubber duckcarrot juicegreat hotelbreakfast buffetperfect locationmini barpillow menucoffee and teapedestrian zonesoft drinksfunicular ridewould highly recommend this hotelfew stepsloved this hotelcroissants
Filter
Updating list...
847 - 852 of 2,129 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2010

We spent two night at the Hotel Dante over Valentine's day week end. As soon as we arrived we received a very warm welcoming by the staff. We decided to explore the city right away, so we just handed the car to the valet that even delivered our luggage to our room ( by the way thank you very much Pietro!!). The lobby is always filled with sweets
and a Nespresso coffee machine available to use at any time you wish, couldn't ask for more!!
The rooms are nice and comfortable, and the location couldn't be better, right on the city center easy to reach the whole city.
The staff was super nice to us, they even gave us a little stuffed animal for our 9 month old daughter that she adored!!
As everybody mentioned the breakfast is outstanding, couldn't get enough of that hot chocolate. You can find all kind of foods, from fruit to cheeses, bread, sweets, tea, coffee, cereal and yogurt, enough to fill you up until late afternoon.
I wouldn't think twice on booking this Hotel again!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Granviaggiatori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

this is a lovely hotel for a short stay. It's very much a business hotel but we loved the location right in the town close to restaurants and only a short walk to the lake. We had a quality class room, a little on the small side but adequate for a short stay and beautifully decorated. We liked the reception area which is very comfortable with fresh coffee and tea available all day. The breakfast is delicious, so much choice of well prepared food and helpful staff in attendance. All the staff in reception were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojo000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Wonderful breakfast
Very nice service (free candies, cookies, tee, coffe, etc at reception, during all day)
No charge at frigobar inside the rooms
Friendly staff
Location is one of the best advantage of this hotel
Easy (and low cost) transport to train station (funicular service)
Room and bathroom not so large, but very clean and well keeped

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luludias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Great business hotel, front staff were friendly and efficient.

I'm used to more modern trendy hotels but this was fine. Great location, rooms were clean and tidy - decor was new but in an old fashioned style.

In room toileteries were of below average quality and paying extra for an Iron + Board is just petty.

Breakfast room was cramped with way too many tables, lots of staff not sure exactly what they were doing seemed a litte frantic and not at all calming in the morning. Selection was huge but quality of some items ie croissants was poor as they tasted a little stale. Perhaps the staff are reusing yesterdays.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ_London71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarloFontana-GM, GM at Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2010

Thank you for reviewing Hotel Lugano Dante.

We are grateful of the 4 out of 5 rating you gave us however, some of your comments were cause for some concern.

We are not a chain hotel where everything is standard and rooms are not all decorated the same. We have invested a great amount on new carpeting throughout our hotel (halls, lobby and breakfast room), had every sitting chair in lobby reapolstered, and completely remodeled some rooms throughout hotel in the last year alone. Actual photos of our hotel are on our website along with other online travel agencies. We do not consider our hotel as trendy, we consider our hotel to be contemporary and fresh with all of the redecorating and remodeling we have had done and are currently undergoing.

Our toilletries, marked with our logo, come from a very well known maker that supplies to only 4 and 5 star hotels worldwide.
Regarding breakfast, there are hours that busier than others (a sort of rush hour, if you will). Weekdays it is 730 til 830, and weekends a bit later 830 til 1000. Croissants are delivered fresh daily and any left over from breakfast are put in the main lobby's tea and coffee station as served as snacks (there are never any left over from here).

We are pleased you liked our location and found our hotel to be clean and tidy. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel.

Please come back and visit us again!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Lugano Dante!

Thank you,

Carlo Fontana, GM & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

excellent hotel with lots of value added services
you will be PLEASANTLY surprised with Dante and the whole team of Carlos Fontana
I will not tell you details so you can experience the surprise
stay there!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buhalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarloFontana-GM, GM at Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2010

Dear buhalid,

Thank you for reviewing Hotel Lugano Dante. We are flattered by your comments about our hotel and staff.

We were delighted to read that an experienced traveler as yourself rated us as excellent. Regarding the value added services, all rooms include complimentary: nonalcoholic minibars, 30 minute WiFi at our computer stations, and 24 hour coffee/tea/snack station in our main lobby. From January 1st, 2010 we are proud to be a 100% FREE WiFi Hotel.

We are glad you were pleasantly surprised with our team. Our staff are always on hand to assist our guests in any way possible.

We are thankful for your recommendations to potential Trip Advisor readers.

Please come back and visit us again! Thank you for choosing Hotel Lugano Dante!

Sincerely,

Carlo Fontana, GM & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews