We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,239)
Filter reviews
2,239 results
Traveller rating
1,854
346
32
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,854
346
32
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot chocolate train station rubber duck carrot juice great hotel breakfast buffet perfect location mini bar coffee and tea pedestrian zone little touches soft drinks funicular ride reception area restaurants and shops few steps short walk to the lake
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 2,239 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and I can confirm that the location is perfect just close to the funicular and very easy to visit main atractions of the city. The room was also very nice and the staff was perfect to attend any demand of the guests.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

the location of the hotel was very centralized.close to the main square,all of the resturants are around you ,very quiet at night.
the rooms were emaculate and the staff were very helpful in satisfying all your needs no matter how small they were. They have an automated parking lot so you don't have to worry about parking .
Overall a great hotel with great staff

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khaled a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

This is the best hotel in Lugano. It is so convenient to everything especially the train station with the funicular about thirty steps from the door. So often in a foreign country after asking for help at your hotel you still cannot find what you’re looking for. Not so at this hotel. The staff knew exactly what you were doing and how to get you there. Wonderful town and wonderful hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Our group of 20 checked in a few hours ago and we are very favorably impressed with the hotel. Wonderful location at the foot of the funicular. Got settled in our rooms and bags were delivered immediately. Room is cozy but extremely clean and air conditioning works perfectly. Bathroom has tub and shower. Mini-frig has complimentary non-alcoholic beverages. What has impressed us is that there is a real king-size bed and not two singles pushed together as most European hotels have. Will have the buffet breakfast in the morning and expect it to be as nice as everything else. Will be here for three nights with our tour group. Recommend hotel highly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana-GM, Direttore generale at Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear tfj,

It was a pleasure to host you and your traveling companions.

Our job is to take care of our valued customers offering them all our attention and a personalized service.

Please do not hesitate and come back soon.

Carlo Fontana (GM) and the whole team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We arrive by train, then took the funicular in the train station and in 5 min we were at the hotel, so easy and fast. We stayed for 2 nights, our room newly renovated, staff excellent, and breakfast buffet excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana-GM, Direttore generale at Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Fernando V,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review. Your opinion is very important to us and it’s also a source of inspiration!

It’s a pleasure to offer our guests a unique and an unforgettable experience.

Please come back again in Lugano. We are waiting for you.

Carlo Fontana (GM) and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews