We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views...Excellent Cigar Bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I stayed at the Parco Paradiso while in the area on business. While I usually stay at the Eden (very nice hotel), it was closed for the season so I needed another option. While the accommodations at Parco Paradiso are not as glamorous as the Eden, they were very nice. The room was not large, but very comfortable. Views from the hotel, especially at night, are beautiful. But the highlight of my stay was the Cigar Bar. While I am, not a big cigar smoker, I do like to enjoy one every once and awhile. The Cigar Bar at the Parco Paradiso has a wall of windows overlooking the lake in Lugano. I spent two of my nights there kicking back, enjoying a cigar, admiring the amazing views. Even if you don't stay at the hotel, you should come to have a drink or a cigar to enjoy the view.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael_in_irvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed at the Parco Paradiso for one night in a Suite overlooking the lake. The view was awesome and the room just fantastic with a big balcony. When we checked in the receptionist welcomed us with a warm "Buongiorno". The check in was quick and really friendly. We were guided up to our room and get all the facilities explained such as the great pool with an stunning view and the leisure facilities in the hotel. We went for a drink at the Havanna Bar later in the evening and the cocktails were awesome. Lugano is such a lovely city and with a view over the city and all the lights there is no better way to finish the day at this bar. The breakfast in the morning was fine and I guess as soon as it gets warmer it is the perfect start for the day to enjoy the breakfast at the terrace. The check out was really friendly again and we like to thank the reception staff for making our stay so memorable. Summarized it is a great hotel and even if it is not right in the main part of Lugano it is worth to stay here. The bus stops just a few meters away from the hotel and gets you right in the city. Even to walk into town is not a bad thing as most of the way goes along the lake. We hope to come back soon one day.

Room Tip: Take a Suite with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Statti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Very nice sunday brunch.Cold and hot buffet plus chef in the room!

Nice armosphere, very nice service. Reasonable cost (49chf per person).

Not a proper brunch, but you won't find one in lugano. Great Swiss interpretation of brunch!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingra_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

If you want to go to Lugano this hotel was very good but I didn't like the town itself. The rooms were clean and roomy but could have benefitted from air con as it was high 30s when we stayed. Views of the lake and excellent dining compensated admirably. Staff helpful and efficient. Not cheap but this is a 4 star hotel in Switzerland!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David69622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

The ambience was excellent but the restaurant organisation was problematic and disorganised. We had to wait far too long for each course, about half an hour one night. Starter of tomato mozzarella and basil came without basil, soup was lukewarm and had taken so long to arrive it wasn't worth asking them to heat it up. General hotel management ws disorganised, towels for pool were supposed to be by the pool but it was only when you got to where they were supposed to be that there was a notice telling you to go to reception, like an endurance or intiative test. A pity because it could have been excellent and some of the food itself would have been good if hot.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellertrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Our ground-level suite was okay - spacious, and clean but nothing great. We didn't have much of a view from our room, so we hit the Cuban-themed bar for a drink and some views of the lake and mountains. Very expensive drinks (even by hotel standards) but well worth a pre-dinner treat. There's no internet connection in the rooms at all, but there's WiFi in the lobby as well as a computer and printer, should you need to print out directions.
The hotel staff are really nice and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was impressive (made-to-order eggs, waffles, etc.).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank availablename
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We stayed here for 5 days and the room was impeccable. The breakfast spread was really good with fantastic views of the lake. Since it is a bit away from the city centre, it was really wonderful. They took real good care of our toddler. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay there.

Room Tip: Its a bit away but well connected
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank planetvineet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lugano hotels
1.7 mi away
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Castagnola
1.1 mi away
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Principe Leopoldo
Villa Principe Leopoldo
#11 of 45 in Lugano
543 reviews
0.9 mi away
International au Lac Historic Lakeside Hotel
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bellevue Au Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso

Address: via Marco da Carona 27 | 6900 Lugano Paradiso, Lugano 6900, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lugano
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lugano
Price Range: £165 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, Italian designer hotel with recreational facilities; overlooking lake from a serene hill; walking distance to the center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso Lugano
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso Hotel Lugano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing