We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and a nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value and a nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

This is a nice hotel, located at the top of a hill overlooking the lake its hard to find a better location in Lugano, the hotel isn’t exactly modern but it has a real charm more Italian than Swiss.

My room had a lovely view over the lake and the room was clean and bright, there was no WIFI in the room but this gave me an excuse to go to the Havana bar for a drink and to do a few emails, breakfast was basic but relaxing siting on the terrace outside.

There was no air-conditioning so i can imagine it would be very hot in the height of summer, never the less well priced and very charming.

.

Room Tip: make sure you go off season until the aircon is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mondomodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    145
    61
    16
    7
See reviews for
83
157
7
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

I've enjoyed everything about this hotel: friendly staff, nice breakfast, sauna, location on the hill offering an amazing view over the city surrounding the lake. And of course, a visit to Havana Deck!

Room Tip: I believe there might be no A/C so you'd better check before you book a stay in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Da_rt_1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Zurich
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Hotel is located away from town but across from a bus stop and small rail stop. We chose to walk to town often but you can get a day bus pass for about $5 each (24 hr pass). Hotel has a shuttle and will pick you up but it only runs certain hours . We had to take a taxi back to the train station for $25 so not good if you have to leave at 7am. Great breakfast included with our room. Nice room & great view.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryLakeZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

The hotel was located in a very quiet part of town, across the road from a small railway station. It is a little hard to find at first and cost about CHF20 from the rail terminal.
** Tip - the hotel has a shuttle!!!! Ring from where ever you are and they will pick you up. **
Rooms were comfortable but could do with a bit of renovation. It was hot when we were there and the lack of air conditioning meant that we needed to keep the window open which meant security wasn't good. We decided to lock the window and opt for the fan. It was okay but not great.
Apart from that the hotel was lovely. Good facilities (including a great indoor pool area), quiet location and a great full breakfast.
The hotel is a short walk to the lake but a decent walk from the heart of Lugano. Probably not walking distance for the frail, elderly or those with young children.
The hotel (as most do in Europe) had free WIFI but it could only be accessed in the lobby which was a pit of a pain but the comfortable lounges meant it was manageable.
Staff were wonderful, treat people nicely and they'll respond well. They even organised a cab to the railway station on check out because their shuttle was already booked. Can't ask for more than that.
Overall we'd be happy to go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David_Susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Lake view from the hotel is great. Staff pretty friendly and ready to advise on how to reach attractions (Lake Bellagio, Como etc).

Rooms are too old and does not have A/C, gets too hot with only fans.

Restaurant is good with very helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I've stayed there for 3 nights on business. Had a suit on minus 2 level (no. 205) with own garden on the lake side- very spacious with a stunning view. Suit has a bedroom and separate leaving room, which could have extra two beds (hidden in a wall- great idea)- great option when you travel with a family. TV is in both rooms.
Nice and helpful stuff, GREAT breakfast- warm croissant, made-to-order eggs -yummy. Restaurant which serve Italian and Japanese cusine is great also for a diner, specially important as the hotel is a bit far from the city centre, so if tired at the end of the day and don't want to go for a long walk or take a taxi- this is a great option. Also, if you're a smoker- there is a great cigar bar (there is really A LOT OF SMOKE there, so hard to stay in when you're not).
There is no wifi in the rooms, but you can borrow a cable from reception and it's free. You can also use free wifi in the lobby as an option.
What is missing from my perspective is tea and coffee making facilities and a complimentary water in the room.
It was my first stay in this hotel as previously staying in Eden (better location). Must say, although Parco Paradiso is 4* and Eden 5*, I like Parco Paradiso MUCH better in general.

Room Tip: Take a Suit with a lake view. If you get it on -2- it will be with a garden (check my pictures) made...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KA_and_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

A very nice 4* hotel, not snobby but classy and very friendly.
Spacious and beautiful rooms and the view is fantastic.
Very easy to get to, and because a little bit out from the center also very quiet.

Nice staff, good food (stunning breakfast buffet), cool bar.
Wellness nice and cosi.

Great for a romantic getaway!

Room Tip: Ask for lakeview rooms. Our was an angle room, was very sunny and had a big balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danielleBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lugano hotels
1.7 mi away
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
1.1 mi away
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
0.5 mi away
Villa Principe Leopoldo
Villa Principe Leopoldo
#12 of 45 in Lugano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#2 of 45 in Lugano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.2 mi away
The View Lugano
The View Lugano
#6 of 45 in Lugano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#9 of 45 in Lugano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso

Property: Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso
Address: via Marco da Carona 27 | 6900 Lugano Paradiso, Lugano 6900, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lugano
#10 Luxury Hotel in Lugano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, Italian designer hotel with recreational facilities; overlooking lake from a serene hill; walking distance to the center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso Lugano
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso Hotel Lugano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing