We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Coriano, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 17 January 2011

beautiful hotel, wonderful view, very spacious and decorated, clean, good restaurant, just a little bit far from the center, but served with bus, try it

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefanoRimini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    147
    64
    17
    9
See reviews for
89
163
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

We stayed in Parco Paradiso 2 week-end nights. Everything was impeccable - we were picked up (and dropped off) at the railway station, received a room upgrade to a suite with a very nice view over the bay of Lugano, nice, sober, modern room fittings & bathroom, comfortable beds. The sauna area is small but very nice (could close later than 9:00 PM though...). The Cuban bar is fantastic - beautiful view, it's a smoking bar (getting very rare in Switzerland nowadays!) with good cocktails and very nice décor. The staff at the bar are very attentive. Buffet breakfast is excellent. The only less-than-positive point concerns the restaurant La Favola (the "other restaurant" Japanese grill seems excellent but is very expensive. Menu-only and the cheapest menu is CHF 82, the most expensive CHF 420... a bit exaggerated perhaps). Although the food at La Favola was good (but not as fabulous as it sounds on the menu), one side-order was forgotten, we were not advised that desserts were unavailable because the kitchen closed. Also, the service was not friendly and actually rude (you do not roll your eyes and make remarks if someone asks for mayonnaise on their potatoes). I would say that unless you have a lot of cash to drop on some fancy Japanese food, you can eat much better local food in a Grotto in the city. Besides this aspect, our stay was really very pleasant and relaxing, and we would definitely return and recommend this hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zerosixzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Took my family quite a while to arrive at the hotel with the help of our GPS and all we wanted to do was to check-in and have a good rest before dinner. Check-in was pretty swift but then there was no one to help us with our luggage, which was pretty disastrous seeing how we have quite a number of pieces. We got confused with the directions to our room, took the wrong lift and after asking the service staff again we finally made it to our rooms all sweaty and tired. Surely there should be someone to help us seeing as we were the only ones at check-in! We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and the food was pretty satisfactory. The rooms were pretty large as we booked two suites and had really pretty views of the lake at night. The next day I didn't feel too well so I didn't go down for breakfast and the service staff was sweet to send up a nicely set breakfast tray which was a really nice gesture. All in all, I had a nice stay except for the initial hiccup at the start!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joantham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

This is a great hotel - I would recommend it for many reasons. As previous reviewers have siad - very large rooms most with a view and balcony. We booked a room at the back, but were upgraded. Food is ok - nothing to shout home about - but the service and the ladies in reception were great! Our room was never really cleaned properly - but then again, I am fussy.

This is a hotel that is out of town a little, but you can just jump on a number one bus and it takes you to some steps right outside the hotel.

Lovely for a stay - although we wouldn't return. We just like to try different places each holiday.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirsty1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

This was a real 4-star plus hotel. I can only reccommend it. Having read the last few reviews I was not sure what to expect but from the very warm welcome we received I can only say we would go back to this hotel.
I had a double room, my friends had a suite (3 people). It was very clean and modern with a nice bathroom. We were on the ground floor and had access to a garden with magnificent views into lugano. The suite was almost double the size of a double room as it had a separate living area. Our gardens were adjoining and it was 85 degrees plus on the weekend we stayed. Perfect!

The breakfast was a great affair and was included in our price and we sat on the terrace both days to enjoy the spectacular views.

The hotel is located in Lugano-Paradiso which is up a hill from the centre of town. A car or taxi is recommend. However what you find makes the journey well worth the wait!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swiss_voyager83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2010

Hotel's location is not suitable for handicapped people or small kids, if you travel without a car - lots of stairs to reach it from the city. Very dirty dusty curtains in the room - grey instead of white.Strange, that they covered kitchenette with some panels - looks really weird. Reception - friendly, efficient, pleasant. At night was too hot, couldn't sleep. Restaurant tried to cheat. Food - nothing special, but overpriced. Pool - nice, but watch out, slippery floors.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maarkedal
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Stayed one night at hotel Parco Paradiso, and quite enjoyed it. Nice room, comfortable bed, separate living room. Free internet acces in the room, though not wireless.
Nice view on the lake from the room and from the bar. Very good breakfast buffet. Friendly and correct staff. Good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom_vdv10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lugano hotels
1.7 mi away
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
1.1 mi away
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Castagnola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel International au Lac
0.5 mi away
Villa Principe Leopoldo
Villa Principe Leopoldo
#11 of 45 in Lugano
516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#9 of 45 in Lugano
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso

Property: Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso
Address: via Marco da Carona 27 | 6900 Lugano Paradiso, Lugano 6900, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lugano
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lugano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, Italian designer hotel with recreational facilities; overlooking lake from a serene hill; walking distance to the center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso Lugano
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso Hotel Lugano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing