We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Also very good for Business Trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Delfino Lugano
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I'm twice a month in Lugano for my job and always at Delfino. I must say that I never had a single reason to complain. Delfino provides a constant quality and I appreciate that very much. The room is clean and comfortable and the people there are just perfect. Ideally located, close to lake and train station.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Delfino Lugano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

We had three great days @ the Delfino's. Specially the meal in the evening with very attentive personnel we enjoyed much. The room was clean with enough spaces even for some working. The hotel is good situated, few steps to the lake and nearby the motorway into Lugano.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jaschek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

1.great location hop on bus number 2 from Lugano Main train station,5 minutes get off at stop Santa Brigitta,5 steps onto the steps of Delfino.
2.Hotel reception ( staff Mariame)prepares all tourist info,offer of free local transport voucher
3.restaurant &bar& swimming pool with proud & kept gardens& good breakfast & fast wireless affordable access.
4.Easy travel Lugano centre, use bus number 2 or 4 back to Lugano train station in 5 mins, hop on the funicular , in 3 mins in city centre.
5.Designer Shoppers!!!! Great train travel 20 mins to Fox town Outlet at Menderiso, All brands Great prices .DONT have to go to MILAN, tax claim straight there as well, Magnifique, loved it.City centre lots of great dining& coffee.
6.cruise lake Lugano , great way to see off lake towns.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manjula s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We spent 3 nights in total at the hotel but not in succession - our first stay was for 2 nights and then we enjoyed an overnight stay en route Toscano back to Zurich - what a welcoming and comfortable stay on both occasions . The rooms with a lake view were spacious and comfortable - we stayed on the first floor the first time around and were fortunate to get rooms on the floor above the second time - both equally well equipped and just what a weary traveler needed!

Fresh towels and adequate toiletries - comfortable beds and TV if required which we did given that we traveled with a 4 year old!

The staff were friendly and more than accommodating even going to great lengthd on our second stay to ensure that our meal requirements were met when we suggested that we would be going out for a meal as we weren't happy to order from the dinner menu which was too similar to that offered on our first visit.

The hotel is a short walk from the town square and we made the most of it especially after dinner -

A fabulous swimming pool with poolside service is also available - nothing better after a few hours in a car!!

All in all - a fabulous and well priced hotel that we will most definitely visit again...and would recommend to all!!

Room Tip: Rooms with a lake view
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Stayed here early weekday, early January. The hotel is located close to the center in a slightly elevated area with partial views. The hotel restaurant and cafe area also features an outside terrace with pool area. Hotel style is slightly outdated ("Swiss Senior Citizen Style" ... Excuse my cynicism), but the whole property is very well kept and 100% clean. The rooms in the beforementioned style are good quality and beds are of high quality. Bathroom nothing fancy but again well kept and 100% clean. In the summer the pool area, I know from regular visits to this hotel, and adjacent terrace is a highlight of the hotel. All in all this is a place with a more fair room rate and that makes ist a rather good deal in Lugano. For dinner I recommend, provided you have a car, go to the close by Italian town ... E.g. Right there at the border post is Hotel Socrate with the similar named restaurant in the basement. Pizza and stuff at Italian prices. If you bring a little more time and have a car, even better is a ride to Mennagio in about 45 minutes, or even Bellagio by ferry boat.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank execpilot8138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This was a really nice hotel. The room was well-appointed. The pool area was very attractive. The staff was courteous and helpful. And the breakfast was the best we had in any of the hotels we stayed in while we were in Switzerland. It's quite a hike from the funicular, but the accomodations at the price make it more than worthwhile. We would gladly go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Pros: great room, nice to go for a swim, reasonable price, VERY helpful English speaking staff, great breakfast. only con is that it is a bit of a walk to the pedestrian area/lake. I'd stay here again!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank debraji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lugano hotels
1.3 mi away
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel International au Lac
0.8 mi away
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano
Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano
#13 of 45 in Lugano
356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#16 of 45 in Lugano
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delfino Lugano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfino Lugano

Address: via Cassarinetta 6, Lugano 6900, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Price Range: £95 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Delfino Lugano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Delfino is close to lakeshore and next to the center. The owner family is managing the hotel since almost 30 years with their individual style. All rooms dispose of balcony and all comforts, like AC, Flat Screen-TV and W-Lan. During the summer season, make the most of the heated outdoor swimming pool and its relaxing, fully furnished, surroundings.Our Restaurant offers Mediterranean cuisine with fresh products an typical regional dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Delfino Lugano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfino Hotel Lugano
Hotel Delfino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing