We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter yes, summer no”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2005

This is a very clean but simple hotel sympathetically managed, with helpful staff, and is excellent value for money--but only off-season. I stayed there twice, once in winter, once in summer. Although I usually stay in 4-star hotels, I would have no qualms staying here again off-season. The rooms are unpretentious but comfortable and you can get a fabulous view of the lake. But in the height of summer, Lugano can be just too hot for a hotel with no air conditioning. The ceiling fans do little to cool the rooms, unfortunately.
It can be a tad noisy at night due to the disco across the street. Traffic noise also might be annoying to some, particularly those who don't live in cities. We didn't mind the noise, but we did mind the heat!

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank NungNung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 357 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Sacramento
19
Reviewed 18 October 2004

The hotel staff were very nice and friendly. Our room was small, clean, comfortable and economical. Also a central location within walking distance to many things. Our window faced the street in front of the hotel and was extremely noisy, so much that we hardly slept. If you are inclinded to stay, make sure you ask for a quiet room!

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Lausanne, VAUD
18
Reviewed 18 August 2004

It is not a modern hotel but rooms are functional and VERY clean. Has friendly reception. Rooms that face the lake can be a bit noisy till 12 pm because there is a red light right in front of the hotel.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alberto N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Pestalozzi, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank agabry66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Pestalozzi, Manager at Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Non sulla strada principale
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Pestalozzi, Manager at Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank S-Tirolfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Pestalozzi, Manager at Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lugano hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel International au Lac
0.3 mi away
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ibis budget Lugano Paradiso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Lugano Paradiso
Ibis Lugano Paradiso
#13 of 45 in Lugano
509 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#16 of 45 in Lugano
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano

Address: Piazza Indipendenza 9 | 6901 Lugano, Lugano 6901, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lugano
Price Range: £89 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your vacation at the Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano and forget about everyday life! In the centre - close to the Lake of Lugano - a world full of architecture, hospitality and holiday fun awaits you! Attractive rates - newly renovated rooms Enjoy the Lake and the city of Lugano first hand. The Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano is situated directly in the city centre and is open for you all year round. Over the past years the hotel was completely renovated with love for detail and architectural highlights. Choose your ideal accommodation among the categories Flair or Economy- for your vacation in Ticino or for a business trip to Lugano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestalozzi Hotel Lugano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing