We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano
Nearby Hotels
US$231
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$479
US$443
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$194
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$282
US$268
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$86
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Villa Selva(Lugano)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$494
US$462
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
120
187
66
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
187
66
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotel locatedcentral locationceiling fancivic parkthe congressown bathroomthe hotel offersnice breakfastthree nightsstar hotelspent one nightnice view of the lakerooms are smallair conditionhotel restaurantbreakfast was includedstation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2009

Great location in the centre of the town, good brekky, parking available by the Casino, just metres away. Quiet room, nothing fancy but had everything we needed. A little dear for what it offered (the Swiss way...). Recommended though.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2009

There is nothing wrong with the Hotel Pestalozzi--it is clean, relatively reasonably priced, and very well situated in the extremely attractive-bordering on opulent town of Lugano. But that's kind of where the disconnect is. My room ($120 per night for a double--reasonable, but certainly not cheap) was quite sparely furnished and equipped--two little packets of shower gel which weren't replaced for my second day, Thin bedding. An unremarkable if not meager breakfast... It's just all a bit austere--and I'm not sure austere is what Lugano-bound travelers are looking for. Add an alcohol-free restaurant and the picture fills in. I'm not saying to avoid the place--it's clean and professionally run--just be clear on what you are getting...

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mklein818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2008

We had a smallish room with a great balcony with view of lake. The bathroom was quite large and the hotel was spotlessly clean. We had an extremely confortable queen size bed.There is an excellent, modestly priced restaurant operated by the hotel. The restaurant has been alcohol free for decades and they do not permit diners to bring their own wine. The hotel staff is wonderful; they really know the town and the area and they made exellent suggestions for dining. We were there in November so that traffic at night outside our room was light. Lugano is an excellent central location for touring the western Italian lakes and the Pestalozzi is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guppies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2008

This is a pretty typical, Swiss hotel. The rooms are small, efficient, and exceptionally clean. I've stayed there three nights now in three different rooms. The worst was a room with only a sink. The shared bathrooms and showers were clean and I didn't have any problem with lines to use them, but I had a slight problem with the noise from the rooms on the floor above. I could hear their TV/radio until late at night. And without a TV of my own, I had nothing to drown out the noise on my own.

I will stay there again, but will be sure to reserve one of the rooms with a in-room bathroom. Not for the convenience, but for the seemingly better noise isolation.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank americanInItaly73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2008

NICE LOCATION, NICE HOTEL, BASIC ROOMS AND BREAKFAST

It is a 2 star hotel ( the top floor has a heating promblem ) with a 1 star breakfast, but the rooms are clean and confortable except the heating. The location is perfect, and if you like the casino is really next door. Parking spots are in 200m walking distance

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank evab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews