We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Find”
Review of Dischma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dischma Hotel
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Reviewed 17 May 2008

I spent a long time on Trip Advisor looking for a reasonably priced hotel, without problems. The Hotel Dischma turned out to be just right. It's in Paradiso, which is an excellent location, just a few minutes from the boat dock and the San Salvatore funicular. It's also a quick walk down from the Paradiso train stop. Even the walk back up wasn't too bad, though we were glad our luggage had wheels, but that's true of anywhere you stay in the Lugano area.
The rooms were clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and we had a balcony with a great view of San Salvatore. The breakfast was plentiful. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
I would advise anyone to stay here. We would definitely go back

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Elaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Dischma Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2007

I stayed 4 days in this hotel in September 2004. It's a very nice hotel, and staff was quite friendly. Rooms are clean, breakfast is ok, and above all, prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2004, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank IgorBanjaLuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2004

Nice simple hotel, very friendly atmosphere. The couple who run it are very welcoming. The room was simple and comfortable with a good bed and a nice view (we stayed on the top floor and also had a massive terrace with our room)
We'll definately stay there again next time we go to Lugano.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank philippe_geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2004

We stayed in Hotel Dischma for two nights in September 2004. For the price (inexpensive - we payed 59 Swiss Francs about £28 per person per night inc breakfast) - the hotel is a very nice, clean, family run hotel. The breakfast was very good.

The rooms are of a nice size - the decor is an interesting mix - but the rooms felt very comfortable and spacious - most have balconies which feel nice and private too. The hotel is up a little back street - so the views are not terrific - but it is only a very short walk from the Lake front and feels very safe. It is situated in Paradiso - and it is a pleasant lakeside walk to the centre of Lugano - although the bus system looks very good and inexpensive if you prefer to take a bus. There are other grander more expensive Lake side hotels - but for the price - we thought the Dischma was lovely, well run, friendly and we would return without hesitation.

7  Thank PaisleyBesom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manuelareimann2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gilgenmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urs D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lugano hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#16 of 45 in Lugano
435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis budget Lugano Paradiso
1.0 mi away
Hotel Besso Lugano
Hotel Besso Lugano
#39 of 45 in Lugano
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano
Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano
#14 of 45 in Lugano
357 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Colorado Lugano
Hotel Colorado Lugano
#26 of 45 in Lugano
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Lugano Paradiso
Novotel Lugano Paradiso
#10 of 45 in Lugano
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dischma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dischma Hotel

Address: Vicolo Geretta 6 | Paradiso, Lugano 6902, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Price Range: £100 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dischma Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Dischma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dischma Hotel Lugano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing