We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place and wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“wonderful place and wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 6 June 2011

very good service
delicious food
Very clean, quiet, beautiful lake views
excellent service in a spa
swimming pool complex
proximity to the lake to the city center
Definitely a hotel to a command for a romantic travel, to relax in the beautiful mountains and clean lakes ..
great communication, easy to move in August.
important note is that mainly uses in Lugano in August taxis, a place generally not the cheapest

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ieasabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessalgroup, Manager at Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are honoured to read that you had an enjoyable time and appreciate that your feel like sharing this with others.
Hopefully we will have the honour welcoming you soon again with us
Villa Sassa Hotel & Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    175
    53
    16
    12
See reviews for
84
199
34
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

I read that this is a nice hotel to go, With a nice view so I tried it. The view was fantastic indeed, but that was all. The room furniture ikea!! There was a spa that we didn't manage to get any because I had to book in advance (something that no one told me) and this because outsiders can use it, therefor won place for customers paying 700 franks per night!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Imylona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

stayed just one night, highly recommend this hotel. amazing view, hugh room, profesionnal service

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

We spent new years eve with our 6 month old baby and rented a suite with a 50% discount. Was great for a family of three (and our pet dog). Decoration a bit antiquated but clean large living room, adequate bedroom and great bathroom. They offered to charge us 100CHF a day to put a microwave in teh kitchen of the suite to heat up baby bottles!!! and i cannot remember how much they wanted to charge us for using the kitchen in the suite, a silly amount. Spa definately worth a visit, great pool and gym and had a great massage with a therapist from greece. Room service was good and not too expensive. Would have never paid the full price though. Breakfast so so, but nice and fresh. In the sumer must be even nicer with the pool

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alikiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

The hotel sits on a hill right outside of this fabulous town giving it a spectacular view. The room was large and beautifully appointed, the grounds impeccable and there was a spa that looked terrific though our schedule didn't allow time to take advantage of it.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dandj03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG, Brazil
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Hotel very good, sorry that I take the bed was separated. I think that's just asking to put a double bed.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2010

I stayed at the property for 2 nights and found it to be a great location, good service. The rooms were spacious and I will strongly recommend this property

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DineshChauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lugano hotels
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Castagnola
0.5 mi away
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
1.4 mi away
Villa Principe Leopoldo
Villa Principe Leopoldo
#11 of 45 in Lugano
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso
0.8 mi away
Hotel International au Lac
1.2 mi away
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#2 of 45 in Lugano
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa

Property: Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
Address: via Tesserete 10, Lugano 6900, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lugano
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lugano
#6 Business Hotel in Lugano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the hills overlooking Lugano, in a marvellous setting, yet just a few minutes walk from the centre of town, Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa****S is a an oasis of well-being. The hotel enjoays a breathtaking view of Lake Lugano, the city and the surrounding mountains and offers 49 rooms and suites and 71 serviced apartments, a Mediterranean restaurant and lounge bar, conference and banqueting facilities, and a 3,000 sqm Wellness Club and Spa. The very special light shining over Lugano and love of nature are unforgettable at Villa Sassa, the ideal resort to spend a day, a weekend or an entire week or more of pure relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sassa And Residence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing