We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The relaxation you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Youth Hostel Lugano Savosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2007

This is the best hostel I have ever been!

The hostel is situated in the lovely place Lugano.

The hostel offers nice and clean rooms. You can book a room for 2 persons, a family or you just sleep in a dormitory.

The hostel has a great garden with a swimmingpool. You can relax while laying in the garden under a palmtree!

The personel is very friendly and helpfull, the breakfast is good.

Just go there and have a great holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank afolkertsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Youth Hostel Lugano Savosa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank evelyne189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Henning H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank joelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Per chi non ha grandi pretese. Ricordarsi che è un ostello e non un Hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joshuajesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urswittenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lugano hotels
1.9 mi away
Ibis budget Lugano Paradiso
0.6 mi away
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano
Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano
#14 of 45 in Lugano
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ibis Lugano Paradiso
Ibis Lugano Paradiso
#13 of 45 in Lugano
509 reviews
2.2 mi away
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso
1.4 mi away
Hotel International au Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Youth Hostel Lugano Savosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Youth Hostel Lugano Savosa

Address: via Cantonale 13 | Savosa, Lugano 6942, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Lugano
Price Range: £44 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Youth Hostel Lugano Savosa 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hostel is located just 3 km outside of Lugano, the southern-most international city of Switzerland. Lugano boasts an enchanting landscape and takes pride in its beautiful golf which is framed by the hills and mountain ranges of San Salvatore and Bre. The Hostel is situated at a perfect departure point for numerous cultural and scenic excursions that our lake region has to offer. Each year the city of Lugano offers a full calendar of cultural and recreational activities -- The Modern Art Museum, numerous athletic tournaments, Long Lake Festival and the Jazz Festival, just to mention a few. Night owls also benefit from a diverse array of attractions. The premises are easily accessible by public transport. The Hostel is situated in a vast subtropical park surrounded by marvelous vegetation. Our premises is outfitted with a swimming pool with slide, etc… and open grill area which allows our guests to enjoy their meals under our brand new outdoor canopy! The rooms and apartments of the Hostel were newly renovated in 2015 and offer plenty of comfort, so that you can enjoy relaxing holidays. The breakfast buffet is rich with local organic products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Youth Hostel Lugano Savosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Youth Hostel Lugano-Savosa Ti Hotel Lugano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing