We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Stella Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Zurigo(Lugano)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
53
48
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
48
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the train stationshort walk down the hillhotel is locatedtown centrelake luganoluggageswitzerlandhostsbathroomplatformconvenience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

What a great find. In what is often a very expensive country, this haven offers great value, service, delicious breakfasts and location. Plus a beautiful garden and pool - just a shame I was on business. A MUST but keep it quiet!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chris_globetrotter60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

What a gem to reach the end of a long day's travel! -- Helpful knowledgeable staff and breakfast the best ever. -- Even a quiet seat by the pool for early morning reading. -- Two minutes walk from train station. -- We stayed just one night (in two rooms) and were refreshed to tackle the bus and boat to Bellagio, Italy the following morning.
Would definitely recommend Albergo Stella to friends. And stay there again if ever back in Lugano.
Thank you Daniel and Alexandra Hahne!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Birgitte10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Nice hotel with a very friendly staff, located near the railway station and also the city center. Clean rooms with aircondition. The hotel has s a small pool on top where its fine to sit out to just relax or have something to drink.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank merete k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed here for only one night during my travels in Switzerland. With the recommendations of Rick Steves and TripAdvisor, I decided to go with this hotel. When I got to Lugano, I realized I had to walk up a little hill to get to this hotel. Being tired and frustrated, I got to the hotel and realized no ramp....I had to lug the bag up the stairs. Then I checked in and they did not have an elevator BUT....Daniel, the owner helped me carry the bag up to my room. The room was PERFECT! (And there really wasn't that many stairs...)
The room was clean and the bathroom was also. The room also had a balcony which was pretty big, overlooking the pool area. And not to mention, an AC unit! (I've included some photos)
The breakfast was good. The staff is extremely nice. And things were really clean here. It's in a very quiet area and not a far walk to the station.

I would definitely recommend my friends and others to this hotel. And if ever in Lugano again, this is where I would stay. Thank you Daniel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is a very nice and very friendly hotel in Lugano, within a very short walk from the main train station. The hotel is quite small, I think around 15 rooms, and it is family managed. You really get to enjoy the famous Swiss hospitaliy here. The rooms are very nice, clean and well equipped. Breakfast was really nice with good swiss cheese. The owner, Daniel, go out of his way to be helpful, and he gave me endless useful tips.

Room Tip: If you have plenty of luggage, ask for a room at a lower level.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yossi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews