We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, secluded, picturesque and friendly hotel”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Hotel Panorama
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #39 of 44 Hotels in Lugano
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Across the lake from Lugano sits this charming little hotel. It is situated high up on a beautiful hill next to a stunning waterfall and offers a breath-taking view of Lugano.

The Hotel Panorama is run by a lovely Swiss couple who are very accommodating and extremely friendly. The hotel is great value compared to other hotels in Lugano. The bedroom was equipped with everything that we needed for our two night stay, though admittedly it was fairly basic. The view from the balcony is... well I don't think my description would do it justice! You'll have to visit and see for yourself!

The hotel isn't that close to Lugano as you have to walk 20 minutes to the boat station and then sail a further 20 minutes across the lake. But whilst not located centrally, this can actually be seen as a perk as the area around the hotel is tranquil and charming. Additionally, Benny and Barbara offered to collect us in their car when we had all our luggage.

Overall, my stay at the Hotel Panorama was wonderful and I'd highly recommend it to others wishing to enjoy the delights of the Lugano area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony facing North West
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSamm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

Thought long before writing this review. Didn't really want anybody else to find this gem, but I think the family, who run the Hotel Panorama in Pugerna deserve it. Very personal and warm service. Couldn't be better.

The hotel certainly lives up to its name: Out-of-this-world panoramic views of Lake Lugano, the mountains and the city opposite, day and night from the vine roof terrace, where you can enjoy the best of italian and swiss cuisine prepared by the owners themselves. Local wine from the vineyards beyond and three course meals with plenty "supplemento" won't leave you unsatisfied.

The owners are a wealth of information for local trips and it's only a 5min. boat ride (taxi) to Lugano city, if you feel like shopping or bustle.

If you are looking for a peaceful, quiet stay with gorgeous food and stunning views from your room and balcony, look no further. You found it, welcome home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragonfly-ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed for the third time now in Hotel Panorama in Pugerna. The hotel is located in a small village opposite to Lugano with a superb view over the lake and the city of Lugano. The road to the hotel is narrow which makes that there is not really traffic around the hotel. So quiet and good for the night rest. The rooms are basic but the family runned hotel still has normal prices which is not easy to find in Switzerland. So you get good value for your money. Every day you can take a dinner menu in the hotel. We can recommend this and during the dinner you can enjoy the nice panoramic view. Family Benno Schuler, the owner, does everything to let you feel at home. We certainly come back to Hotel Pugerna!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KJMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fatevi dare la stanza che da verso il lago.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VGN70Super
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MK_ZHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lugano hotels
4.9 mi away
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#22 of 44 in Lugano
71 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
4.8 mi away
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel Vezia
Hotel Vezia
#1 of 1 in Vezia
191 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ibis budget Lugano Paradiso
3.4 mi away
Villa Principe Leopoldo
Villa Principe Leopoldo
#12 of 44 in Lugano
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Panorama 1 | Pugerna, Lugano 6823, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 44 Hotels in Lugano
Price Range: £66 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Ticino Switzerland with beautiful view on the lake and Lugano. Ruhig gelegenes Hotel im Tessin mit fantastischem Panorama auf den See und Lugano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing