We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very charming!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Elvezia al Lago
Ranked #35 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Reviewed 31 August 2007

We have stayed 4 nights in Lugano and in Elvezia.
We loved the location, our room and the hosts.
It is quite, a little place in heaven!
They are very discreet and let us enjoy our privacy while being amazingly warm and friendly. Rosi's smile and laugh in the morning is missed by us and we will surely come back to Swizterland and therefore to Elvezia...

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank pariswestlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2006

We stayed at Elvezia Al Lago for 3 days. It has been a lovely holiday. The room (N.5) had view over the lake, was clean and quite (you can reach the hotel only by foot (10 min) or by boat) and well decorated (with frigo bar + TV). The interior of the hotel is very welcoming with replica paints of the Napoleonic Age. The staff was very welcoming and very accomodating. Breakfast was generous and generally open at least 1/2 hour longer than advertised (9.45) to allow a lay in! An excellent value for money.!One suggestion: replace the (cheap) wardrobe! We will definetely go back if in Lugano!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Dudina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank marionlC6740OD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tina45_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Christiane2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Wanina78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lugano hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Moosmann
Hotel Moosmann
#1 of 1 in Gandria
106 reviews
2.1 mi away
International au Lac Historic Lakeside Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hotel Walter au Lac
Hotel Walter au Lac
#24 of 45 in Lugano
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Colibri
Hotel Colibri
#25 of 45 in Lugano
114 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Selva
Hotel Villa Selva
#30 of 45 in Lugano
90 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#21 of 45 in Lugano
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elvezia al Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elvezia al Lago

Address: sentiero di Gandria 21, Lugano 6976, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elvezia al Lago 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Elvezia al Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elvezia Al Lago Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing