We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahhhhmazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Suitenhotel Zurbriggen
Ranked #50 of 110 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Oh what can I say... stunning room with uninterrupted view of the Matterhorn, Bang & Olufson TV, Bang & Olufson radio, Bang & Olufson speakers everywhere (ok so i like the brand!). Incredible breakfast served at your own in-room dining table, 30 second walk to the cable car. Perfect.

Room Tip: Really worth paying the extra for room with Matterhorn view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigtripper322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed at the beautiful Zurbriggen in January/February 2012 for a week of skiing. This was the fourth trip to Zermatt and the Zurbrigen is by far the best quality accommodation we have experienced. Unfortunately, we could only stay one week as they are so popular!
Stayed in the "Stelvio" suite - a one bedroom suite with a beautiful view of the Matterhorn and the surrounds. The Stelvio is tastefully decorated, light and spacious with big windows. We especially enjoyed breakfast served in our room every morning. It was all very private and also very quiet.

Another benefit is the proximity to the Klein Matterhorn gondola right across the road - saved us a lot of time in the morning.

Room Tip: The Stelvio Suite is perfect for 2 people, it is a corner suite and very light. Also had a look at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kjersti50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed at hotel zurbriggen on my 1st trip to Switzerland dec 2010 and boy did we make the right choice ! Heaven is waking up to a splendid view of the Matterhorn every morning & a scrumptious breakfast spread . Excellent service - we got upgraded to the biggest 2 bedroom suite which was gorgeous . Loved the complimentary afternoon tea & pool, jacuzzi facilities too . The best place to stay in Zermatt

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aidajahthexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

My wife and I spent two nights at Apartment Hotel Zurbriggen and can honestly say it is one of, if not the, finest traveling experiences we have ever had. We stayed in the Zermatt Suite which has an incredible unobstructed view of the Matterhorn. See pictures attached. The hotel is a small (11 units I believe) facility which is owned by Pirmin Zurbriggen and his lovely wife. Pirmin is a former world class skier who won the Olympic Downhill gold medal and many other world skiing competitions. It is a hands on family hotel. Pirmin himself drove us back to the train station on our departure. We met Pirmin and his wife daily. Both are delightful and friendly people. The other staff members (and the service we received) were exceptional. The spa facility, which is included in the price, is first class and second to none I have seen anywhere. The breakfast delivered to our room daily was excellent and included in the price. It was our first trip to Zermatt so I can not compare our experience to other facilities, but if there are any better, I would be surprised. For what you receive, the prices are extremely reasonable. We hope to return and stay much longer. If you are going to Zermatt, stay at the Hotel Zurbriggen. You will not be dissapointed. It is simply the BEST!

Room Tip: Zermatt Suite is a winner. Any of the rooms with a Matterhorn view are exceptional. The suites are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supercuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I first took my better-half to Zurbriggen in September 2008 for a romantic weekend... and since then we have come back every year for the long weekend of 'Le Jeûne Fédéral'... I invited my parents to join us in 2009 and 2010, and my parents-in-law joined us in 2011. The diversity of rooms and suites available at Zurbriggen makes this an ideal place to stay, whether you are a couple seeking a romantic escapade, or multiple couples, family or friends, seeking some quite and relaxing time, while still making the most of this most romantic setting. This is simply the best place, and for my part, the only place, to stay when I visit Zermatt!
The rooms and suites are spacious, comfortable, cosy, warm and individually decorated. Over the past four years, we have stayed in most of the double rooms and the suites, and each is fantastic. The attention to detail is easy to notice. The breakfast, served in your bed or in your room at your convenience and at a time that suits you, are wonderful and delicious. You decide the evening before what you would like for breakfast and when. The range of local goods and specialities is immense, from a variety of cheeses, to bio müssli, fresh breads, fruits salads, etc.
We have already booked our weekend for September 2012 :-)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelScholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

My husband and I stayed a week in this lovely apartment which is accessed by the Coeur Des Alpes lift / stairs from the road below. I think the apartment is about 199sqm, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and spacious living area. The apartment has a lovely feel, very open and airy with skylights & a small balcony. The washing machine was located down a few stairs outside. We had access to the spa at the Hotel Zurbriggen which we used & were delighted with. We loved this charming apartment in one of the most romantic & scenic villages, it was excellent value for money & we felt very spoilt. The skiing was superb in the mornings but a little slushy in the afternoons. As an intermediate skiier I found the slopes quite difficult on the Zermatt side but much easier on the Italian side which is easy to get to. All in all a superb place to visit & don't miss the friendly atmosphere & wonderful food at Sparky's.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tryscorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Due to the hotel being full the Zurbriggens offered us "Chalet Pirmin" which is treated as part of the hotel and is a three bedroomed appartment just down the road.
It proved to be exceptional value for money, with superb views, it was comfortable and spacious. We were so impressed with every aspect of our stay and would certainly book this again if we came back to Zermatt.
We used the hotel's facilities such as the pool, spa, and hot tub and found the whole lot to be most pleasing in every aspect.
The characteristics that took Pirmin to such skiing heights are evident in the way he and his family conduct the business.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie_Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
#7 of 110 in Zermatt
623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Firefly
Hotel Firefly
#3 of 110 in Zermatt
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Panorama Ski Lodge Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sunstar Style Hotel Zermatt
0.9 mi away
Fleurs de Zermatt
Fleurs de Zermatt
#26 of 110 in Zermatt
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Omnia
The Omnia
#4 of 110 in Zermatt
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suitenhotel Zurbriggen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suitenhotel Zurbriggen

Address: Schluhmattstrasse 68, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Zermatt
#31 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
#37 Spa Hotel in Zermatt
#38 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range: £207 - £389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suitenhotel Zurbriggen 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Suitenhotel Zurbriggen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apparthotel Zurbriggen Zermatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing