We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely stunning!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Suitenhotel Zurbriggen
Ranked #54 of 109 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely stunning!”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

My wife and I stayed the Suitenhotel Zurbriggen for three wonderful nights.
Although the weather wasn't great the hotel, staff and wellness centre made up for it in spades!
We had some booking "wrinkles" that were quickly taken care of and Mr. Zurbriggen himself made sure our stay will last in our memories forever.
The hotel is fantastic! Perfectly situated directly across from one of the main lifts it offers up a short walk to the ski hill and or hiking.
The rooms are beautifully appointed, airy and light.
I simply cannot say enough about this hotel or the family and staff!

J & M

Room Tip: ...All the rooms have a view of the Matterhorn so you cannot lose!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
46
60
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Suitenhotel Zurbriggen in September. It was absolutely delightful. The rooms are superb, the view to die for, and the service is impeccable. My wife and I do not hesitate to recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripper1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North of Boston, MA USA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed only one night in Zermatt and chose the Zurbriggen because of the reviews here on TA, as well as the view we were promised. We were not disappointed! We had the Matterhorn Suite, a lovely large room/suite with a stunning view directly to the Matterhorn. The service was impeccable - everyone from the front desk to the lovely lady who served us our breakfast in the room, to the owner who sweetly and unexpectedly brought us to the train station when rain caused us to check out a bit early (thank you, Pirmin!). The hotel is a bit of a walk to town, which we didn't mind. It is directly across the road from the Klein Matterhorn train, and about a 15-minute walk to the main train station and the train to the Gornergrat. Yes, I would highly recommend this hotel - worth every Swiss Franc!!
Oh, and breakfast was wonderful...you get to select your items from a generous menu and pick the time your breakfast is delivered. Eggs, omelets, breads, coffee, juice, friut, meats...all delicious!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good! But ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

High end and therefore worth the price. Picures on web site reflecting reality. Spent 2 nights in one of the suites early August. Beatiful location, very good service, very nice hospitability. Everything was nice, will return!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We were Lucky to stay at zurbriggen's for a fantastic stay. It's all we like: a relax but luxury atmosphere, a very helpfull team and of course the pleasure to be a guest of every swiss child hero! The setting is convenient, close to the ski amenities and a Little walk to the center, ideal for calm and privacy. Just go straight there!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Small97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We had a wonderful stay in the overall best hotel in Zermatt. All rooms are very deilcate and we had a beautfiful view of Matterhorn from our balcony. Breakfast was served directly in the room and was great.Amazing buidling and the design furniture was great.
The outdoor jacuzzi was weonderful after a days hike in the mountains. Location is perfect regarding hiking . The staff was really nice and we really enjoyed the week we spent. Have already made a reservation for next years summer in Zermatt in this hotell. One conclusion : Excellent

Room Tip: Room with Matterhorn view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

awesome place on so many levels, really helpful staff, amazing building, great pool, rooms, design... really cool place to stay. Thanks guys! The food was great, and we were traveiling with a child so they went out of their way to help our 2yo enjoy the stay too, he even got a mini robe :) . Great views, We stayed in one of the studio appartments and they were bigger than we expected and really nice and well finished.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pommysydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.6 mi away
Backstage Hotel Vernissage
Backstage Hotel Vernissage
#36 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Walliserhof Zermatt
Hotel Walliserhof Zermatt
#62 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Metropol & Spa Zermatt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Unique Hotel Post
Unique Hotel Post
#35 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parkhotel Beau Site
Parkhotel Beau Site
#8 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mirabeau
Hotel Mirabeau
#14 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suitenhotel Zurbriggen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suitenhotel Zurbriggen

Property: Suitenhotel Zurbriggen
Address: Schluhmattstrasse 68, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Zermatt
#33 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
#38 Spa Hotel in Zermatt
#38 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Suitenhotel Zurbriggen 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Suitenhotel Zurbriggen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apparthotel Zurbriggen Zermatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing