We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing and great tasting menu” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Omnia

The Omnia
Ranked #21 of 197 Restaurants in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$94
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, View, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Relaxing and great tasting menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

The staff made us feel at home when we arrived by sitting us at the fireplace. The tasting menu has many interesting items and was presented in a leisurely pace allowing our group of 6 to discuss each course and enjoy the wine pairings.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat2Lauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    34
    10
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
113 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best selection of whisky in the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

This restaurant has outstanding collection of whisky!!!! Food is perfect! I can recommend lamb. Service is nice, but not very good organized. But as far as food was really good, it was not a problem. The design of the hotel Omnia where the restaurant is located is new one and modern.

Helpful?
1 Thank Valentyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“veggie gourmet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

eating out can be hard in zermatt when you're vegetarian. it's fondue, raclette - or fondue. not many other options, unless you go for something asian. and if you are, like me, in search of a place for a fancy dinner, you might get very disappointed. but not at the omnia. they have a vegetarian menu. a real menu that is, not just an option. it comes with just as many choices as there are for the carnivores! and none of those choices were diappointing. everything was truly fancy, the combinations of flavours were surprising and delicious, and the service was impeccable. plus, it might not be a cheap place, but prices were very average for a dinner in a fancy swiss mountain resort - and the wine ended up being almost half of our bill at chf 90, while we had starters, soup, main and cheese for a total of chf 100! so if you are looking for a vegetarian gourmet experience, this is the place to be in zermatt.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank cannylassZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Atmospheric”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

We had drinks one night, ok the bar is amazing as it is beneath a cave so the entire surrounding is amazing. But the prices are far over-expensive. And of course the lady who served us was very nice and polite. Maybe go for a drink and to see the place.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CaryZaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A spectacular New Years Eve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We enjoyed a sumptuous, elegant New Years Eve evening at The Omnia. The highlight of the night was the 5 course meal featuring the freshest of ingredients and exquisite presentation. The wait staff at The Omnia are impeccably trained and service was excellent. We were pleasantly surprised that they had a children's menu for our daughter to choose from as the choice of two tasting menus were definitely adult. All in all a very special evening and we will never forget sipping champagne on the terrace watching the amazing fireworks show that accompanied the start of 2014.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank catherine2011928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Omnia also viewed

Zermatt, Canton of Valais
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 

Been to The Omnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing