We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
554
27
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
27
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast is served apple tv larger suite living room perfect bar full kitchen mountain bikes memory foam well equipped gym daily breakfast small kitchenette stunning hotel amazing spa stainless steel hotel bar rooms are beautiful hotel service
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We have stayed three times at this fabulously hip boutique hotel in Zermatt and each time we are amazed by how comfortable, modern, elegant and friendly the hotel is.
It is a family owned hotel and that shows in their serious attention to details and customer service. The hotel is more than comfortable with their location, wonderful gym, glamourous pool/spa and an in-room breakfast that blows any Four Season's brunch away. We are always sad to leave the hotel and we always look forward to our return. It's the highlight of our summer travels. We took two friends with us this year and they do were blown away by the hotel. It's just really easy, laid back, but hip and cool. It's elegant and modern but warm and inviting. A great balance of the things you want when you're not at home. Definitely would suggest anyone traveling to Zermatt to stay here. Thank you Firefly for always giving us such memorable times!

Room Tip: If you're trying to save on dinners, shop for some groceries at the local COOP and prepare yourself a meal in your room's kitchen!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarthaD179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Our 5th time back and this place excels itself each time. Cannot recommend it highly. The owners are a very charming and friendly family. Very polite and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MB14-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

We travelled with children and in-laws, and all would agree that this is a great, albeit pricey, hotel. The service is top notch, the views are breathtaking, the breakfast in your room is terrific and well done. If you take the 4 bedroom suite, the 4th bedroom is a loft which can be noisy. (but beautiful). If you like the old style Zermatt exterior "feel" , with completely new and modern interior, than Firefly is a great option. No stuffy dusty Zermatt rooms here...all clean, open and chic.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eaf67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

The staff and owners where so nice and friendly, they make you feel like a king.
the spa and rooms 2nd to none, the location of the hotel to the lifts 5 min walk what more do you want.
I have recomended FireFly hotel and suits to all my friends and i am playing a new ski trip next year

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank planetecourrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

If your going all the way to zermatt
The only way to go is 1st class .and everything about the Firefly was spectacular. The view, the spa, the food and the service was outstanding!!!!! I've travelled all around the world and the attention to detail was incomparable
Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gelfmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews