We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal experience, exceptional cuisine”
Review of Brasserie Uno

Brasserie Uno
Ranked #17 of 218 Restaurants in Zermatt
Price range: US$14 - US$55
Description: CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE! Brasserie Uno is a small casual fine-dining restaurant in Zermatt village with a focus on regional and seasonal when possible. Specialising in international flavours, gastronomy and erlebnisgastronomie, our chefs create fresh new dishes daily in our creative kitchen. Vegetarian, vegan & gluten-free options are always available. With a warm, welcoming atmosphere and excellent service, our restaurant experience is casual and friendly. Open for dinner 5 nights a week, Tuesday-Saturday, we offer both a la carte in addition to our popular multi-course degustation tasting menu. Wine and drink pairings available. Online bookings now available via the website. We look forward to welcoming you soon to our cosy restaurant in the heart of the Swiss Alps.
Restaurant details
Description: CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE! Brasserie Uno is a small casual fine-dining restaurant in Zermatt village with a focus on regional and seasonal when possible. Specialising in international flavours, gastronomy and erlebnisgastronomie, our chefs create fresh new dishes daily in our creative kitchen. Vegetarian, vegan & gluten-free options are always available. With a warm, welcoming atmosphere and excellent service, our restaurant experience is casual and friendly. Open for dinner 5 nights a week, Tuesday-Saturday, we offer both a la carte in addition to our popular multi-course degustation tasting menu. Wine and drink pairings available. Online bookings now available via the website. We look forward to welcoming you soon to our cosy restaurant in the heart of the Swiss Alps.
Reviewed 21 December 2019

My wife and I discovered this gem of a restaurant while looking for something a bit different for our last night in Zermatt. We'd been to a few of the more prominent restaurants along Bahnhofstrasse, but none of them came close to matching our experience here at Brasserie Uno. From the first course to the last the food was unbelievable - my wife says the "Burrata, Beet Root, Black Garlic" starter was the best course she has ever had. The restaurant itself is incredible with two rock-star chefs working the small kitchen in tandem , and the owner himself providing service in the small dining room. We were able to make same-day reservations, but we can't imagine that will be possible for long - tables were limited, and the food was extraordinary.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dougjlabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2019 via mobile

We stumbled upon Brasserie Uno and were intrigued by the daily blackboard menu outside. Andreas is a great host and the restaurant is gorgeously decorated with attention to detail and beautiful crockery and glassware. We loved the casualness of the atmosphere, and the obvious dedication to fresh, interesting high quality food.
The amuse-bouche we were offered were mouthfuls of deliciousness - dumplings with pumpkin and Gorgonzola topped with a tiny piece of sea weed.
Our moose meatballs with mashed potatoes were perfectly complemented with home pickled cucumbers and lingonberries to make a memorably great dish. There were two good options for vegetarians and the roasted cauliflower with pearl barley and lentil risotto was totally delicious.
Can’t recommend this restaurant highly enough!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank dig32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2019 via mobile

Amazing food with fantastic staff making sure you won’t leave hungry but very satisfied. Just book it!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Fredrik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

This is beyond a doubt the most enchanting restaurant I’ve ever had the privilege of visiting. The food is amazing - every dish has a lovely story and is filled with surprising local ingredients. The venue is as thoughtful and delightful as the menu - filled from floor to ceiling with personal touches that warm the soul. I cannot wait to return.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank laurachargois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019

My husband and I enjoyed a fabulous dinner here our last night in Zermatt. We were looking for something that wasn't Swiss, and on the recommendation of the bartender at our hotel, Felix, we decided to give it a try. We shared a venison entree and a plum dessert, and a month later, we're still talking about it. The owner knows his food and it was a treat for my Swedish husband to enjoy a meal made by a Swedish chef. We both agree that it was our favorite meal of two week trip, and our first week was in Italy.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank vtskichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Uno also viewed

Zermatt, Canton of Valais
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Brasserie Uno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.