We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent stay!”
Review of CERVO Zermatt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
CERVO Zermatt
Ranked #10 of 110 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2011

A superb hotel, decorated tastefully, service of all the employees was 5 star. Eventhough it is a luxurious hotel it was never too much. The rooms are modern, I love their bathrooms, and having a spa in each of the chalet's is fabulous!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audejacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2011

My family has been to Zermatt a number of times over the last few years. Our previous trip to the current one did not leave us with a great feeling: hotel services and attitude towards clients were as with packaged group.
Through research I found the Cervo Hotel which brough us to like Zermatt again. What we liked: smiling and intentioned staff, quietness, location, great facilities, outstanding services and a very good table.
From our experience in Zermatt, I would rate this hotel as th best.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hermani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Amazing amazing amazing hotel! Rooms are very luxurious, (see pics I have uploaded) and incredible views of the matterhorn and surrounding alps. the staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful.
The chalet is situated away from the main town up the hill a bit, which is great because its nice and peaceful,  but it is still quick and easy to get to and from the town with an 'elevator' right at the door step which takes you straight through the hill and down to the bottom- from there it is a nice easy stroll to the main shopping strip.
We unfortunately did not get a chance to use the spa facilities, they do have sauna/spa's/ steam rooms as well as massages, facials etc.
Wifi was free and very quick and easy to use- no issues with the connection. 
Overall an incredible chalet, luxurious and spectacular views. I think it would be perfect for a romantic getaway, honeymoon etc!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaNoche01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

I chose the Cervo based on its rating and wasn't disappointed. When you arrive you're met by the owner, offered a drink and the workings of the hotel and Zermatt are explained. The design aspect is wonderful and the attention to detail impressive. I'll be back to stay at the Cervo next time I'm in Zermatt.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The hotel has a great location. It is situated just at the bottom of ski run. This hotel has a lot of attractions including the lovely terrace, great spa, relaxing saunas, etc. There is free Wifi too. The rooms are great. They are luxurious, clean, well furnished, comfortable and extremely pleasant. There is internet facility too and so could stay connected with my friends online. The staff are warm, inviting and friendly. Their service made us feel completely at home. The quality offered for the price paid is absolutely unbelievable. It was one of my best stayed hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moretimemoremoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Fantastic. Great service, the attention to detail in the design and service everywhere is impressive, great location at the end of a ski run and at the base of a lift, wonderful terrace with sunny views of the Matterhorn for après ski, everything simply tip top. Staff was super friendly and welcoming and really made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mtopolnytsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

I have been to Zermatt many times and stayed in several hotels - this one seemed to perfectly balance the stuffiness of the the Mont Cervin or the Zermaterhoff with the clinical glass / steel of Coeurs des Alpes and Omnia. Service from the heart, almost like being in Thailand. Rooms gorgeous. Location awesome. Only complaint was the internet which was dreadfully slow. Of course one doesn't go to Zermatt to surf the web but when it's a choice between staying at home to deal with work or getting in some skiing and staying on top of emails, i would rather the latter. Maybe it was just my room. Can't fault them for anything, would stay again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
1  Thank adambrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.4 mi away
The Omnia
The Omnia
#4 of 110 in Zermatt
591 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mont Cervin Palace
Hotel Mont Cervin Palace
#19 of 110 in Zermatt
514 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Firefly
Hotel Firefly
#3 of 110 in Zermatt
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Matterhorn Focus - Design Hotel
0.3 mi away
BELLERIVE - CHIC HIDEAWAY
BELLERIVE - CHIC HIDEAWAY
#2 of 110 in Zermatt
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schlosshotel Life & Style
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CERVO Zermatt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CERVO Zermatt

Address: Riedweg 156, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#6 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
#8 Family Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range: £264 - £640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — CERVO Zermatt 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LIKE HOME: CERVO When you enter the CERVO, there’s not a revolving door in sight. No, to enter the CERVO you take the small almost private entrance – appropriate to a homely chic chalet, which has been family-owned for generations. Once inside there’s a simple table. A telephone. And a warm welcoming smile. In fact you feel much more than welcome. You feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Stayforlong S.L., Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your CERVO Zermatt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervo Zermatt Hotel Zermatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing