We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and comfortable apartment with wonderful...”
other traveller has booked this property
Great Matterhorn,  Mountain and Village views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Matterhorn,  Mountain and Village views
5 ensuite bedrooms and large living room with fireplace. Southfacing balcony and great views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Great Matterhorn,  Mountain and Village views
5 ensuite bedrooms and large living room with fireplace.
Southfacing balcony and great views
Masterbedroom
Masterbedroom with Matterhorn view
Bedroom with ensuite bathroom and TV
Masterbedroom with jacuzzi bath
Masterbedroom with fireplace
Bath with tub
Large dining table with open kitchen
Bedroom with ensuite bathroom and TV
with shower
3 sitting areas
Matterhorn view
Very large living room
Masterbedroom with Matterhorn view
Large Entrance Hall
Winter - Penthouse with 320 square meters
Catered
Catered - 4 course dinner
Catered
Private chef
Chalet staff
Champagne Aperitif
Selection of wines
Serviced chalet
Daily housekeeping on request.
5* Penthouse 320 sqm, 5 ensuite bedrooms and large living room with fireplace. Sauna and Hot tub.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Zermatt, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
beautimus...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious and comfortable apartment with wonderful views of the Matterhorn and staffed by excellent chef and concierge”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The modern penthouse apartment is furnished in traditional and comfortable Alpine style, with a spacious living area and excellent views of the Matterhorn. Five double bedrooms all have ensuite facilities and other mod cons. The building is situated in a peaceful location, less than ten minutes walk from the historic centre of town with all its shops, restaurants and access to the ski terrain. Levels of service in the chalet were excellent, with copious quantities of outstanding food and wine. Our concierge was charming and professional.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dao E
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorable”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stumbled upon Mountain Exposure through a third party. Have never been to Zermatt before so really unsure of what we would experience. But happy to say we had an amazing time at the Lodge - we were beautifully taken care of by the staff there. We had lavish breakfasts and dinners catered to our large group. The skiing was fantastic (even though we didn't have much snow) - thanks to our guide who truly knew where to take us with different levels of skiing and snowboarding. Highly recommend Mountain Exposure to those who might consider seeing the Matterhorn up close and personal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth of the staff
Liked least: Location to town
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preechaya...
1 review
“Great vacation just like home away from home!”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We never stay at the service apartment or chalet before, this is the first chalet rental for our family and it turned out to be the most relaxing vacation we have ever been to. It just feels like home away from home where you just sit back and relax at the chalet, waking up in the morning sitting on a sofa, sipping a cup of coffee, reading books, eating breakfast, while enjoying the view of Matterhorn! Our group consisted of 3 very senior adults, 3 adults, and 1 small kid and all of us enjoyed our holiday in Zermatt. The only drawback is that the chalet does not have daily cleaning during summer but it is not that big of a deal because we only stayed for 3 nights. But if there were a daily cleaning, it would have been perfect and I will not think about hotel ever again ^^

The fully-equipped kitchen is also excellent! We ended up cooking a nice cozy dinner and it was superb (one of the best meals we have in Switzerland!). Mountain Exposure Team was really helpful, they picked us up at the train station and helped to relocate everything to the chalet. Explained every details of how to enjoy the chalet and Zermatt town. At first we were afraid what to do in Zermatt for 3 days! and now I wish we could stay there longer than 3 nights!

We will definitely go back to Zermatt again during Winter sometimes soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thank you for your kind feedback. Reviews such as yours are vital to help companies such as ours to continue to flourish.
We are glad you had a relaxing holiday. Daily cleaning is not included in the cost of a self catered stay but is available at an extra charge. Next time you stay with us, we will quote you a price for daily cleaning too!
We appreciate you taking the time to write this and hope to welcome you back on another Mountain Exposure holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilarywak...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A very comfortable pad for Zermatt”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is a wonderful apartment at the top of the building with lovely views of the Matterhorn. It is comfortable, well equipped and everything has been done with an eye for quality and the aesthetics. There are two drawbacks in that it is quite far from the main lift stations (although practical for the railway station, garages and heli pad!) and it is quite noisy as this is the working end of town. Also note that because it is the top floor you are in the eves and the kitchen area is not good if you are tall.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2015
Thank you for your kind feedback. Reviews such as yours are vital to help companies such as ours to continue to flourish.
We appreciate you taking the time to write this and hope to welcome you back on another Mountain Exposure holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food, great service, great chalet”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The Zermatt Lodge was perfect for our group of 5 adults and 6 kids - spacious and well laid out. The service was fantastic - chef Theo provided separate kids and adults meals, well suited to everyone's tastes and portion sizes were just right (important given we made the most of Zermatt's fabulous on-mountain lunch destinations). The hostesses Sophia and Henrietta ensured that every detail was dealt with from organising transfers, to ski passes, to booking taxis, and restaurants. The holiday could not have been better thanks to the great Mountain Exposure team.
The only thing we would change would be the location - would prefer closer into town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and food
Liked least: Kitchen layout - terrible for the poor chef! Location could also have been better
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendp44
1 review
“Fabulous location and service”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Zermatt Lodge was an excellent choice to accommodate our extended family. The amenities, view, food, and hosts were amazing. I cannot recommend it highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, decor, hosts, hood
Liked least: Longer walk to some of the ski lifts
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexshaw1...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mountain Exposure offer a fantastic servive in one of the best ski resorts I've experienced.”
Reviewed 22 December 2010 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

The Zermatt Lodge was an exceptional experience. The lodge was clean, comfy and beautiful. Great service from start to finish with the very friendly Montain Exposure, they looked after all our needs. The quality of food on offer in Zermatt was also exceptional. I would highly reccomnend a stay at the Zermatt Lodge.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing