We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grampis Pub

Grampis Pub
Ranked #21 of 196 Restaurants in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
303 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Local and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

The restaurant was cozy, upstairs from the pub. the men who were handling the dogs told us where they got to relax and have good food. we shared a small pizza and gnocci. the food was tasty, the service good. locals were the majority in the pub

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bestbites26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    160
    64
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Average late-night dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

As other reviewers say, this is one of the few places where you end up when you want to have late dinner. The staff was not very welcoming and didn't look very happy to receive us. However, they were efficient and we were seated and served quite fast.
Food was nothing out of the ordinary, pasta was ok. Prices are in the normal range for Zermatt.
We were seated upstairs, while there was a concert in the bar downstairs, which made it difficult to talk amongst us. Thankfully, the band was ok!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our first trip to Zermatt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a good pizza place in Zermatt town and Grampis turned out to be the best in town for any veggie folks... Especially on Sunday when everything is closed. The USP of this cute little restraint is fast and piping hot pizzas wood fired, great taste please have to with chilli oil...it's even more tastier.... The staff are friendly, although pizzas are bit pricy...nevertheless worth a try....

Helpful?
Thank Sridhar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Italian meal...great bar downstairs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Popular restaurant in town when a lot were closed for off season. Excellent service. Risotto was delicious.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dull Meal”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The only thing that seems to attract people to grampi's is that they are open until very late.

We came in on such a night, hoping for a simple meal with no fuss. We were bounced around by the waiters before being seated. Not so much as a greeting. The one downstairs asked us to go upstairs. The waiter upstairs sent us back downstairs. It was all a bit bothersome.

The music was quite loud from downstairs. Didn't have the time to glance at the bar scene, but the singer was awful. Someone seems to have found her in a sad karaoke bar and convinced her she could sing. It was really off-putting having to listen to her throughout the meal.

We were finally seated. The food wasn't exciting but we reckoned it would do the job. Risotto was dull, large portions that seemed to never end, but it just wan't a pleasure to eat. The lasagna was very heavy and not much else.

Prices were okay for Zermatt standards, but I don't think it was worth what we paid. Not likely to return unless stuck in the same late night situation.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Redavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grampis Pub also viewed

Zermatt, Canton of Valais
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Grampis Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing