We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of FUN, not for the very young or faint of heart!”
Review of Forest Fun Park

Forest Fun Park
Ranked #2 of 12 Tours in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Forest Fun Park promises a thrilling adventure for the whole family. Various circuits lead through the treetops, via bridges, ropes and zip wires. The Forest Fun Park promises adventure and fun for guests of all ages. Secured with safety cables, thrill-seekers walk, swing and climb from tree to tree. Zip wires, suspension footbridges and other challenges of various levels of difficulty guarantee a rush of adrenaline. The activity takes place in the treetops close to the valley station of Matterhorn glacier paradise, with views of the Matterhorn. •Continuous belay safety system throughout the courses (impossible to unclip) •Circuits with different levels of difficulty •350-metre circuit for children from age 4 •95 bridges •31 zip lines
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Baby buggy parking, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was super fun for our family, we visited for a few hours as part of a tour. It is a combination of a rope (cables) obstacle courses with intermingled zip-lining. There is a variety of levels available to choose from. The zip-lines are not overly high, the challenge on these courses is the difficulty of the ropes portions, requiring balance and upper body strength. You are connected to a zip line, while walking across swaying tree trunks, flat trapeze-like swings, nets, criss-crossed wire meshes, etc. at ~30-40 feet above the ground. Very fun if you like that sort of challenge and are physically able to navigate the course.

1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques3920, Directeur général at Forest Fun Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Customer,
I thank you very much for your comment. We try our best to accomplish with the maximum satisfaction of our customer. We are very happy that our effort received such a good impression. We wish you all the best and an excellent continuation.
Best regards
JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our group of 6 really enjoyed the rope park. We had two 7 year old girls and two 10 year old girls in our party. We started on the green course. It was quite challenging, but everyone really loved it! There were a couple of sections that were extremely difficult for the 7 year olds, but with the appropriate support from the adults, they were able to navigate the challenge.

After we finished the green course, the adults were "exhausted" (in a good way!), but our kids wanted more. So the kids went on the separate kid section of the park. They really enjoyed the kid section. It was fairly challenging by itself.

We received great service from the staff. Since this was the first time at a rope park, they took extra care to make sure we were trained in the appropriate techniques. I would recommend the rope park to anyone with an adventurous spirit!

1  Thank PAUL E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques3920, Directeur général at Forest Fun Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Customer,
I thank you very much for your comment. We try our best to accomplish with the maximum satisfaction of our customer. We are very happy that our effort received such a good impression. We wish you all the best and an excellent continuation.
Best regards
JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This adventure park is average in general, the safety and security seem daunting and it's very extreme. Only come here if you have zip lining experience and are never daunted and love long obstacles.

1  Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques3920, Directeur général at Forest Fun Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Customer,
I thank you very much for your comment. We try our best to accomplish with the maximum satisfaction of our customer. We are very happy that our effort received such a good impression. We wish you all the best and an excellent continuation.
Best regards
JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Okay area, very set apart from main town. Good service, but scary for kids (kind of) and looks unsafe (kind of is). If I came back I probably wouldn't come.

2  Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques3920, Directeur général at Forest Fun Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Customer,
I thank you very much for your comment. We try our best to accomplish with the maximum satisfaction of our customer. We are very happy that our effort received such a good impression. We wish you all the best and an excellent continuation.
Best regards
JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Our kids spent 2-3 hours on the ropes trail, and came home gleeful and a little muddy! Much better for them than touring. They have graded levels, and loads of zip lines.

2  Thank LouinZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques3920, Directeur général at Forest Fun Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Customer,
I thank you very much for your comment. We try our best to accomplish with the maximum satisfaction of our customer. We are very happy that our effort received such a good impression. We wish you all the best and an excellent continuation.
Best regards
JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Forest Fun Park also viewed

Zermatt, Canton of Valais
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Forest Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing