We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun”
Review of Forest Fun Park

Forest Fun Park
Ranked #1 of 11 Tours in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Forest Fun Park promises a thrilling adventure for the whole family. Various circuits lead through the treetops, via bridges, ropes and zip wires. The Forest Fun Park promises adventure and fun for guests of all ages. Secured with safety cables, thrill-seekers walk, swing and climb from tree to tree. Zip wires, suspension footbridges and other challenges of various levels of difficulty guarantee a rush of adrenaline. The activity takes place in the treetops close to the valley station of Matterhorn glacier paradise, with views of the Matterhorn. •Continuous belay safety system throughout the courses (impossible to unclip) •Circuits with different levels of difficulty •350-metre circuit for children from age 4 •95 bridges •31 zip lines
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was a fantastic thing for our family to do during a summer visit. Our 9 and 7 year old climbed and zipped with their dad while I entertained the 2 year old in the sand pit and park. We got there a bit late and had we to leave before the kids were ready to stop. The staff were helpful and lovely.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques3920, Directeur général at Forest Fun Park, responded to this review, 29 September 2016
Dear Customer,
I thank you very much for your comment. We try our best to accomplish with the maximum satisfaction of our customer. We are very happy that our effort received such a good impression. We wish you all the best and an excellent continuation.
Best regards
JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    18
    4
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great adventure, fun, view, and lots of excitement!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This is such an amazing park of cool zip-lines and obstacles mixed all in one! I felt very save the entire time. Some of the longer cables go over a river and even a soccer field! There are many assortments of courses that you can try to fit your comfort zone. It's also a great place for kids to have a great deal of fun and will even bring out the inner child in yourself. It was a great value for the price and the owner is a very nice man! I highly recommend going here to have the thrill of your life and getting a great view of the Matterhorn at the same time! Anyone age 4 and up will have a great time here! I will definitely come back again! It is a must to do if you're in Zermatt!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Ethan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques3920, Directeur général at Forest Fun Park, responded to this review, 29 September 2016
Dear Customer,
I thank you very much for your comment. We try our best to accomplish with the maximum satisfaction of our customer. We are very happy that our effort received such a good impression. We wish you all the best and an excellent continuation.
Best regards
JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The BEST!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our family had the most fun day doing the ropes/zipline courses. The adults loved it as much as the kids. Definitely don't miss!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques3920, Directeur général at Forest Fun Park, responded to this review, 29 September 2016
Dear Customer,
I thank you very much for your comment. We try our best to accomplish with the maximum satisfaction of our customer. We are very happy that our effort received such a good impression. We wish you all the best and an excellent continuation.
Best regards
JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Had a Great Time at the Forest Fun Park”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were looking for something to do on a cloudy, drizzling afternoon and found ourselves at the Forest Fun Park. At first it was just two of the five in our family (17 yr old and 12 yr old boys) that wanted to give it a shot. But when our daughter (also 12) saw the boys having such a good time, she changed her mind and we all went.

The staff is very friendly and helpful and speak excellent English. They got us signed-up, geared-up with harnesses and helmets, trained-up on how to use the equipment, and off we went.

We all had a great time. As others have said, the idea that we would be on our own through the various courses seemed a little surprising at first from a safety perspective, But once we learned the system and took our test run on the Green course, it was clear that it is very safe, user-friendly system and we had no concerns as we headed off for the more challenging courses.

The courses consist of a variety of balancing, climbing and zip-line sections as you weave your way up and down and throughout the fairly large area. The zip lines were the most fun for us, but the balance challenges are also fun testing your nerves and in some cases strength. We were told that the last course, the Black course, would be the most challenging, and it was especially with a trapeze / tire section that took a bit of strength or improvising to get across.

It was the perfect duration for us. We all finished with a happy-tired feeling having had a great time, but also maybe a little glad that we did not have another Black course ahead of us!

Overall it was a great way to spend a drizzly afternoon in Zermatt, and we thought it was good value for the money considering the length of the adventure and the overall experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques3920, Directeur général at Forest Fun Park, responded to this review, 29 September 2016
Dear Customer,
I thank you very much for your comment. We try our best to accomplish with the maximum satisfaction of our customer. We are very happy that our effort received such a good impression. We wish you all the best and an excellent continuation.
Best regards
JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lots of FUN, not for the very young or faint of heart!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was super fun for our family, we visited for a few hours as part of a tour. It is a combination of a rope (cables) obstacle courses with intermingled zip-lining. There is a variety of levels available to choose from. The zip-lines are not overly high, the challenge on these courses is the difficulty of the ropes portions, requiring balance and upper body strength. You are connected to a zip line, while walking across swaying tree trunks, flat trapeze-like swings, nets, criss-crossed wire meshes, etc. at ~30-40 feet above the ground. Very fun if you like that sort of challenge and are physically able to navigate the course.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques3920, Directeur général at Forest Fun Park, responded to this review, 29 September 2016
Dear Customer,
I thank you very much for your comment. We try our best to accomplish with the maximum satisfaction of our customer. We are very happy that our effort received such a good impression. We wish you all the best and an excellent continuation.
Best regards
JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Forest Fun Park also viewed

Zermatt, Canton of Valais
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Forest Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing