We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Chalet”
Review of Chalet Nepomuk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chalet Nepomuk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Chalet Nepomuk and couldn't have asked for a better experience. First off, the chalet itself is wonderful-newly constructed with no expense spared. Everything you would expect in high end accommodations is there-including an amazing sauna and heated pool with a postcard view of the Matterhorn that pictures do not do justice. Each of the bedrooms in our apartment had its own special touch -views, soaking tub, or walk in shower. The finishes in the apartment are all very high end, and they even included an iPad preloaded with tourist info. Nicole, the owner, went out of her way to make sure we wanted for nothing during our st. She arranged to have groceries in the frig when we arrived, gave us recommendations for local restaurants, and even helped us with luggage. I can't imagine a better place to stay while experiencing Zermatt.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WCWII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Chalet Nepomuk
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We are a family of six and stayed four nights in mid October. We travel extensively and this apartment stands out among our best stays. The apartment is new, very well appointed (for example: Miele appliances, Nespresso coffee machine, spa-like bathrooms, electric window shades, several televisions, wireless internet, ipad, ipod, dock, playstation, wireless, etc.), and is overall spacious, clean and comfortable. But the best feature for us was a breathtaking view of the Matterhorn. The view is achieved because the apartment is perfectly situated on a hillside, about 15 minutes walk to town, and 3 minutes to the trailheads. Nicole greeted us promptly with a warm smile and made us feel right at home. There is a nice, small, heated outdoor pool, also with a direct view to the Matterhorn, which our young boys particularly enjoyed after a day of hiking. I give this apartment an unqualified recommendation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in August 2013. It was amazing! The place is new, spacious and luxurious. After an epic hike, there is nothing better than taking a steam sauna, lying in the pool and gazing at the Matterhorn. The kids loved the bathrobes and slippers. The kitchen is well-organized and fully stocked. We appreciated the elevator, as carrying luggage up flights of stairs (at other chalets) can be hard work. The views were amazing. Nicole, our host, was very friendly and helpful in recommending hikes, ordering croissants for breakfast, assisting with luggage, etc.

It was our favorite chalet from our 2 weeks in Switzerland. And we plan to come back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveadventuretravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Lying in the whirl pool, relaxing and recovering from all kind of outdoor activities, watching the Matterhorn during sunset, with all the colours, magic moments. We stayed 4 days in the Chalet Nepomuk, our stay exceeded all expectations: The apartment (Breithorn) with the generous living room, the veranda with view to the mountains and Zermatt village, the high quality infrastructure and special gadgets, the silence, the hospitality and helpfulness of host family Nicole and Dani Luggen, an overall package which we can highly recommend, for magic moments. Helen and This Schneider, Basle CH

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mathias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

we had a wonderful time at this wonderful place with these wonderful hosts.
what more to say - it was wonderful :)
everything was super clean and comfortable, the host family was genuine and very ready to help.
they invited our kids to play with theirs and they loved it. the view is fantastic too
we'll def go back one day

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palermsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Where do I start? The great view of the matterhorn? Amazing 5 star chalet? The spacious rooms and bathrooms? The heated open air pool? The spa?

The experience was amazing, with a "family" touch to it. We went as a group of guys, and enjoyed it so much that we're planning on coming back with our families, during the summertime next time around!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrQ80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We were a group of 4 couples. Our apartment "the Matterhorn" was better than we had expected! It very quickly became our 'home away from home' for the week. Each day we looked forward to sitting in the hot tube and enjoying the absolutely spectacular view of the
" Matterhorn" after a great day skiing!!!. Only a10min. walk to the very quaint village of Zermatt! The owners were awesome and couldn't have been more helpful! Would we book at Chalet Nepomuk again.............absolutely!!!!!!!! Thanks, Nicole and Danni!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKLMCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Firefly
Hotel Firefly
#3 of 111 in Zermatt
498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
#6 of 111 in Zermatt
611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europe Hotel & Spa
Europe Hotel & Spa
#8 of 111 in Zermatt
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BELLERIVE
BELLERIVE
#2 of 111 in Zermatt
450 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Omnia
The Omnia
#4 of 111 in Zermatt
539 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alpenhof
Hotel Alpenhof
#16 of 111 in Zermatt
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Nepomuk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Nepomuk

Address: Am Stalden 35 | 3920 Zermatt, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Zermatt
Price Range: £425 - £1,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chalet Nepomuk 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Nepomuk, Zermatt - SwitzerlandModern, nice, comfortable apartment block "Chalet Nepomuk", 5 storeys, built in 2009. In the district of Winkelmatten, in a quiet position on a slope, west facing position. In the house: sauna, whirlpool, lift, ski storage, washing machine, tumble dryer (for shared use), ski boot dryer. 80 M steep footpath to the house. Grocers 400 m, shopping centre 700 m, restaurant 400 m, bus stop 150 m, railway station "Klein Matterhorn" 600 m. Cable car 600 m, mountain lift. For your information: the sauna is a bio sauna and the whirlpool bath is located outdoors. The following products are available in all baths/showers/WCs: shower gel, shampoo, toilet paper and paper tissues. All guests receive a welcome kit with: 1 bottle of Valaisan red wine, 1 bottle of Valaisan white wine, 2 bottles of mineral water, a savoury snack, chocolate bars, a fruit basket, flowers, Nespresso capsules, dishwashing detergent, spices (pepper, salt etc.), Sugar, information material about Zermatt (current brochures and maps) in the language of the guests and a DVD about Zermatt. It's also possible to send a shopping list by 2 days prior to arrival (groceries etc. Are at extra cost, cash payment only). Firewood available (free of charge). Whirlpool bath: 3.5 X 4 m, depth: 1.2 M. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chalet Nepomuk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing