We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great one night stay at the Simi hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Simi Zermatt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Simi Zermatt
Ranked #63 of 109 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great one night stay at the Simi hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Arriving from a trip on the Glacier Express, we were glad that the hotel is close to the train station (5min walk). Located in a small street perpendicular to the Banhofstrasse, the place is calm. Our room was perfect: big, clean, terrace, jet shower. Good breakfast buffet. We hadn't time to check the spa as we only stayed one night. I strongly recommend this hotel if you stay in Zermatt !

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acacio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    69
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
54
75
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

I went there for a couple of days with some friends to go skiing and had a great time. The hotel is very well located and the personnel is kind and very helpful. The rooms had a lot space and were very comfortable so I definitely recommend this place! Enjoy

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _C_964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

The staff is friendly, the hotel ideally located (close to the train station, to shops, restaurants and bars), and the rooms large, comfortable and cosy. It's the perfect place to enjoy Zermatt in a relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interlaken, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

We spent three nights in Zermatt. We couldn't have had a better hotel to stay in. Breakfast was good and plenty, much enjoyed the coffee machine at the Reception in the morning. The hotel location is central, in walking distance you reach all that you need, but you are not disturbed by any noise at all. The rooms are large and very accommodating, a real pleasure to spend time in.
During a snowy afternoon, we made use of the hotel owned sledges and had so much fun! Thank you Reception for this great idea!
We are happy to have found this hidden gem in middle of Zermatt.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FLL33301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

When I arrived to Simi Hotel the hotel lobby gave me a cold feeling but after my first day and along my stay I started feeling very very warm and cozy. The owners and employees made me feel like in family.
Rooms are traditional swiss style and they are 100% confortable.
In the breakfast you can find a good selection of charcuterie and cheese.
The location is one of the best because is closer to everything and you don´t need to up or down hills. This is a positive factor when you are wearing your ski boots.
It is amazing to enjoy the SPA after your day of ski. The Spa of the hotel is not that big but it is enough. Specially, the chairs of the Spa are very joyful, amazing to relax and rest your legs.
The housekeeping service is great and pay a lot of attention regarding your needs. There is a turnover service.

Thank for to all the staff and specially to Dominique.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days. Everything was perfect, and good value for the money, obviously considering Swiss prices.
The pros: very good service and food. The people was nice and very responsive to our needs (I saw in other hotels was not the case).
The hotel is well located, steps from the main street, and very close to the train station and the main outlet to the mountain.
The room was very clean, well decorated, and very spacious, which is welcomed when travelling with lot of stuff for skiing.
I recommend it.
One tip. Plan to ski in both Zermatt and Cervino (next ski station in Italy connected at the top). If you do so, buy the international ticket instead of the Zermatt only and then add the Cervino when needed. It is cheaper the former. Another recommendation is to get up early, as you spend at least 30 min to get to the slopes.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FernandoCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
138 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Had just completed the glacier express journey from St Moritz and stayed overnight at the hotel. Very good location, a 5 minute walk from the train station. Modern room setting and very spacious. The breakfast was plentiful and the coffee good. It is very well located and quiet. The entrance is welcoming and spacious too.

Had dinner at a swiss "Stubli" which was on the opposite direction of the bahnhof, near the zermatt museum. One page menu and only swiss food. Great variety of fondue adn rosti. Highly recommended. Can imagine in winter it must be a hit. Your typical swiss rustic restaurant in the mountains.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gailZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Butterfly
0.1 mi away
Tschugge
Tschugge
#73 of 109 in Zermatt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pollux
Hotel Pollux
#59 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Testa Grigia
Hotel Testa Grigia
#25 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alphubel Zermatt
Hotel Alphubel Zermatt
#83 of 109 in Zermatt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Derby
Hotel Restaurant Derby
#97 of 109 in Zermatt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Simi Zermatt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Simi Zermatt

Property: Hotel Simi Zermatt
Address: Brantschenhaus 20 | Postfach 93, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 109 Hotels in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Simi Zermatt 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Simi in Zermatt is a family run hotel. It has 42 very large and modern rooms which make your holiday stay very comfortable. The stylish lounge bar with a fireplace is the meeting point of the hotel and the place where the guests like to enjoy an after dinner drink. The small wellness area with sauna, steam bath, whirlpool and solarium offers a welcome relaxation after a day skiing or hiking. Hotel guests can also enjoy an in-house massage which must be booked in advance. The hotel also has a small fitness room. At the mountain restaurant Simi on Furi (1’800 m above sea level), delicious, traditional Swiss dishes are served.The hotel Simi is located at the centre of Zermatt, only a few minutes walking distances from the train station and the cableways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Simi Zermatt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing